Romantic Relationship scares me but I'd love to have one.

5 28
Avatar for Shubby
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Relationship

In as much as I'd love to be all alone by myself most of the time especially during difficult times, I still love to see and talk to people I like. Dating pool of the present generation is more of a mess and it's the factor holding me back to get into a relationship. I have seen different scenarios whereby people who claimed to be in love disrespect each other and therefore giving me ptsd not to go into any romantic relationship. Not to be a pessimist, I have also seen relationships where both partners are so loyal and that's more encouraging to be in a relationship.

But as for myself, I have been in a lot of relationship but not the romantic ones with both sex and it ended with first snubbing each other and then completely cutting each other off. The dating pool is such a mess that people don't love genuinely again, people love for a cause and lily I do say, once you love someone for a cause, the love would vanish as soon as their is deflection in the cause. Take for example, you love someone because of "beauty" and unfortunately the fellow had an accident with bruises all over their face, which means the cause of the love is gone, it's just a matter of time for the love to vanish also. When partners love themselves genuinely with no specific cause, the relationship tends to last longer then when there's a cause.

But there's this thing for sure, no matter how genuine your intention might be, people have all right to still not be interested in you. I once had a crush whom I love with almost everything but she didn't feel the same which is fine because I have no control whatsoever over her emotions and I had to accept that early instead of constant leading on to avoid being hurt.

Same way I have had people show interest in me and I turned it down because I didn't feel same way also. Atimes I might be bored and tempted to text or chat them up, but then I remember not to so as not to lead them on because of the saying "if you can't take a punch, do not throw a slap"

Glaring, my constant reason for being scared to be in a romantic relationship is simple, I don't want to get hurt and damaged by something that doesn't worth it. The constant fear of getting hurt and played is very consequential before thinking of entering a romantic relationship. Most people of this generation don't care about things like this, they don't care about your feelings or emotions, they don't care whether you got damaged or not, all they cared about is their own selfish interest which is bad.

Excitingly, I advised people to not give up on love regardless of the dating pool of this generation, there's always that genuine person for you. If you're scared like me, I can assure you that you're just one step away from finding the love your life, cheer up and keep living.

Thanks for reading this....

4
$ 0.44
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
Avatar for Shubby
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Relationship

Comments

Dating is a choice. Gone are the days that I would feel bad when a lady says no. Like you have said, people have reasons for saying no just like I have told a lot of people no too. That's just it. The scary thing about dating now is that a lot of people are interested in what they can get rather than learn how to build together. They are more driven by showing off on social media than actually building and growing in silence.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well said tbvh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Werey. You better go and marry Aunty Oyin or Ayanfe. No dey lie give us boss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Guyy!!!😂😂😂😂 Leave me alone 😭😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago