We Can't Be An Expert In Every Field

9 80
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago
Unsplash Image

We can't expect or achieve success in every field of life. Because as a human being we all have limitations. People named particular individuals as all-rounder but those all-rounders also have limitations. Sometimes I feel down by seeing people having such awesome skills that I don't have. Not necessary to have the same skill and expertise in the same field, maybe because I'm not passionate about the skill.

Recently I saw one of my friend is really very good at handicrafts and she made awesome accessories for home decor and used materials that available around her. I was thinking why I don't have such skill? Why I have no knowledge in this field? Later I make myself understand that I was not made for this. At first glance we may like something but we can't do that untill we feel the passion for it. And later I realize I don't have enough patience to do such handicrafts.

This was just an example, likely we can't be expert in every field and we can only develop our skill in particular field that match our taste or suits us. I love photography and designing so I practice it like restless. I don't feel tired or bore to do it because I love to do it not only for making money but also to satisfy myself as a result I do good in this field. There is no end to be good or skillful so keep trying with full energy and interest to it.

Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty

When we all will be able to make ourselves understand that we can't be all-rounder in every field of skill we may overcome such down feeling. Once I was scold by elders that why I can't do such things my friends or siblings can do? But I never can't answer them back and they'll never understand because they only can compare you with the good, better and best but never can value your skills you already have.

Never answer people who doesn’t believe in your guts, just keep focusing in your skill to development. Either time will answer them or make them silent just matter of time. Things that gives you down feelings doesn’t worth to be with you and when you'll understand this you can focus completely to your skill development that interest you.

Many parents compare their children to others because their intention to push their children to good but this is a bad process they apply and they think its good but its not. Comparing your kids with other all-rounders can't make your child all-rounder so keep this on your mind even comparing can be cause of down feelings and your children can't even focus on fields he/she can be expert of skillful. Parents never wants bad for children but sometimes they do bad ignorantly this way.

Anyway as a future generation we should motivate our kids for skill development where they feel the passion or interest. This way we can discover an expert or someone best in particular field.

Thanks For Reading Patiently! 💖

10
$ 1.63
$ 1.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 3
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago

Comments

We are all unique in our own ways. We may not have the talent and skills that others have which we like to have too but always remember that we have out own potentials and talents that we might not have been discovered yet or we just don’t recognize it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think parents don't want to depress their child with this, but rather in comparison to others they want to give motivation as well. But it doesn't always work. Everyone! of people have their own talents (abilities) and if you discern your talent correctly and will develop it, you can achieve great success in your field.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True never ever everybody can be Jack in all trades dear friend. We will stick on to our profession, but hobbies should be continued not for money but just because we are passionate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No one is perfect except Allah. Each individual born with uniqueness of potential , capabilities and qualities. We must focus on ourself instead of unworthy comparison.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We have different level of mastery skills, so should not compare the skills to other people

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We have the limits. We cannot master everything.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Being a master of one skill is more important than having 10 incomplete skills

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We can't be good at everything. "A jack-of-all-trades is a master of none".

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely what I mean, thanks for dropping by here 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago