Some Street Shots Of My City Dhaka

14 104
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago

Vehicles on street is a very common thing and this road often found with traffic jam. These colorful vehicles are the charm of our city street. I really like to click street shots as I found things really colorful and attractive.

The photo above was capture from the stair of a over bridge. I usually use over bridge because I'm scared to road accidents and this road is scary because traffic police often found disappear.

Our Dhaka is the capital city of our country Bangladesh and people here career oriented so transportation system already very developed than the other cities.

Most impressive thing is that vehicles are available here in few minutes so people no need to wait for it but traffic jam issue is a thing which not yet solved and its really a thing which kill a lots of time.

Office going people sometime get angry for traffic jam and most of the professionals take home for rent near their office or working space, this way people can save their time and attend work timely.

Some found walking when go to their working place but rich people use their personal cars.

City life is very busy and many people take risk when the cross the road. People should understand that life is more valuable than the time so we can use over bridge to avoid unexpected accidents and traffic jam.

This photos were taken before the evening. To avoid traffic jam our government showed their concern and spent big money for city train. Now we have railway from one city to another before it was available for districts and divisions only but now street will look more save and sound. Just launched not yet running.

Rickshaw is a very common view in the city street of Dhaka, even our city is well known for this vehicle. Rickshaw pullers pull their rickshaw and earn the livelihood of their family.

This is the traditional vehicle of our city as you can see in the images above rickshaw is available even on the main road. This vehicle has permission to run inside the inner streets of the city but it also found on the main big roads.

©SHOHANA

9
$ 1.86
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.03 from @Lucifer01
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago

Comments

A little the same from my country philippines butEDSA is more traffic than that, but thanks to the closing of your capital city of Bangladesh. I just saw something different and your bicycle with a cab, he's not that familiar to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup it has similarities with It's neighbour countries. Thanks for dropping by here 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those days in Dhaka....! Wow! Memories are so worthy sometimes. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad that you left some memories in my city, I hope those were sweet and unforgeable memories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once I had beautiful memories. But now it’s all devasted. I don’t want to remember that one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok I can understand, stay cool.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok I can understand, stay cool.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dhaka is a busiest city in Bangladesh. Who is stuck in a traffic jam in Dhaka knows how much suffering! My country is the best for me in all the good and bad. Shohana you have very subtly highlighted the roads and vehicles of Dhaka in your article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for visiting my blog and talk about the reality of traffic jam here we suffering.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are most welcome dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is this rickshaw used a a means of commercial transport too? Or it's just used for sole individuals? My first time reading and seeing a photo of rickshaw.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's my first time to see a vehicle like that. Rickshaw pullers are very cool! Would love to ride on that. Oh, that's nice to see something different. Thank you for sharing as I've never been to Bangladesh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Travel someday Bangladesh, you are cordially invited to visit my country dear friend 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully someday dear. Thank you for the invitation. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago