Recalled Childhood Memories With Horlicks

5 38
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago
Unsplash Image

Greetings with good morning. Just come back from morning walk and had a healthy breakfast. Today I brought a mini pack of Horlicks from grocery shop when returning from walk. I mixed the Horlicks powder with the milk and just finished my drink. Few childhood memories just recalled at that moment when I was preparing my drink.

Horlicks is well known and international brand as far I know. People believes in this brand for long time. Honestly I'm not sure about the nutrition facts of this powder. But I can remember when I was a little girl my parents serves Horlicks to me and also to my siblings. We prefer not to drink it with milk and water. We prefer eating Horlicks powder and licking it like eating chocolate.

Mom often punished us for eating Horlicks powder because she believed that Horlicks only works when we drink it not eat it. I was a thief who always eat it from a big jar. The jar of Horlicks were made of glass and very big by size. My mom reuse those jars for pickles she made. She made pickles of raw mangoes and olive and stored it in these big jars of Horlicks. Today's a mini pack just remind me all these memories.

Many of us believes and Horlicks claim that their powder can increase the power of milk or I can say increase the nutrition facts of milk. In childhood days when we watch television, ad of Horlicks was mostly telecast for publicity and my innocent parents believes those ad and brought Horlicks for their children. For me Horlicks is always a good taste maker, I think it make the milk tastier. Many kids in their childhood doesn’t like to drink milk so Horlicks can be a good addition for them.

My siblings doesn’t like drinking milk so maybe that's why my parents prefer Horlicks powder to make the milk tastier and probably healthier. I'm not sure if Horlicks familiar to world wide or not but It was popular in my country and also I saw advertisements of it in TV channels of neighbour countries. Those days coffee was not that popular in my place and parents often serves tea. When I mix Horlicks with the milk it looks like coffee.

Coffee is my favorite drink but as I don't want to be addicted to any particular drink so I often buy milk and to make it tasty add Horlicks powder. If it doesn’t have nutrition value,it still absolutely fine for me and if it contains good nutrition facts then I may consider it as bonus. Now its time for work and very soon I'll start my day with my laptop. Wish for a good day for all of us.

As Always Thanks For Reading 💖

5
$ 1.07
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.02 from @ShameemS
+ 1
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago

Comments

I think your drink is very tasty since you like it so much. This is the first time we've heard of it. I think it's not about the drink, but about the time we can take to ourselves, to be alone with our thoughts and have some rest.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes its tasty and some new flavour available now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You took me back to my childhood day, my dear friend. Cos I experienced the samething that you wrote. We were forced to drink but me and my siblings preferred to eat this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe sounds unfamiliar to us those Horlicks but it seems they are similar on milk in your country which Horlicks are popular it's been a decades or years your using that kind of drinking to your child. That's your way of liking those Horlicks and I do respect that one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Eehhhhwww! I beg your pardon but I never liked it. That smell still haunts me like a ghost!

$ 0.01
2 years ago