Is It Okay To Be Ignored?

5 87
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago
Topics: Learning, Journey, Awareness, Mind, Lesson, ...
Unsplash Image

When I were a little girl I was ignored by people around me. This really affect on kids psychology, believe it or not. I experienced it in real life.

For kids its really not okay to be ignored. After growing up kids can overcome but at that moment they fall into down feelings. Specially when they are ignored by parents or friends in their school.

For me it was not okay but now I'm strong enough so I can take it when anyone trying to ignore me. Sometimes I wish I could ignore them forever whoever ignored me once but later I realize that we shouldn’t ignore others because they may also fall into down feelings.

Let me share you the story of mine. I was 1.5 years old when my younger brother was born. My mom was unable to feed me breast for my new born brother, I ate my own, I taught walking and talking late than other kids but thankfully I learned.

Another story of being ignored. I was in a new school where boys and girls hardly accept new students as their friend. So often I sat alone at the last bench. They often made plans to underestimate me, they tried to spoil my image to teachers and so on. But at the end I kept silent and tolerated with patience. It was not easy for me to be ignored. Whoever wants to be my friend in the class, a group of girls tried to pull us down and they also ignored me later. But interesting things happen when I left school after completing study their and many years later some of those girls said sorry to me for their bad behaviour and ignored. I forgive them but I'll never ever forget their real face I saw.

So from now almost half of my life was spending ignored by others. Things changed and I'm glad that I didn’t made any weak decision that might ruin my life. But many weak people give up life just because of being ignored. Unbelievable right? But its true!

So being ignored is not okay at all. Specially parents should treat kids equally, as their soft heart shouldn’t be hurt. I was ignored by family too but I don't want to remember that because that made me upset and I don't want to spoil my present by thinking bitter memories of the past. So let things go and stop ignoring others, it really hurts!

Thanks For Reading!

©SHOHANA

Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 2.96
$ 2.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @MWSA
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 2
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago
Topics: Learning, Journey, Awareness, Mind, Lesson, ...

Comments

Usually its the opposite, adults pay too much attention to kids which stresses them out and makes them afraid of failing in front of their observers. You are just depressed on your perspective, its a blessing you learned early on how to deal with reality. Otherwise it would really hurt you, getting fake attention by parents creates overloaded egos that have huge problems later on in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must highlight a point. It’s about child age psychological state. Hardly or I must say rarely people care about it. But it is a thing of future that is completely ignored by everyone. Abandoning or ignoring someone creates a huge impact on mind. We don’t understand it but it’s a great point that we misunderstood. Sorry about you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for reading and finding highlighted points! Accept my gratitude!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Accepted & prayers for you and your family. Beware of dengue fever too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear for your kind words and concern, stay blessed 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago