Does Setting Financial Goals Really Help?

7 81
Avatar for Shohana
1 year ago
Topics: Financial, Goals, Setting, Help, Money, ...
Unsplash Image

New month just begin and many of us has some budget for the month. My question is already on the title of this blog and the answer could be different from different perspective but majority will be priority. Answer of the question should be yes! Setting financial goals should be helpful because at least it helps us to go to the right direction and work on making money to ensure financial freedom or target amount.

How should be our financial goals? Where you want to see your financial status in next year? Set goal according to your regular income or earning. Some extra expenses may affect the goal like having any unexpected medical issues where there a lot of money may have to spend from out savings. Well, setting financial goals helps us saving some money for using it when we need to spend it for some particular purposes.

Sometimes we aim to buy a land, buy a house or build a house, aim to have our own dream car and so on. Our financial goals are not only according to our wish or need but also according to our working ability, regular earning and investments. In business we aim to make more money by investing more money and efforts. Setting goals at least help us to know our capacity to work and ability of saving. Sometimes we earn and we spend, nothing left behind to save and invest to make more money, setting goals help us on that and we start trying another working opportunity or business to reach the financial goal we set for a year or for next 5-10 years.

Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty

See, once I joined crypto paying blogging platforms and start making cryptos or money. When I start earning good sum, I start setting tiny milestone or goals like next month I'll save $100 worth crypto in my wallet and will spend when I'll make more than $100. As a result when the festival season come, I can spend money for my family and also for myself as much I want or need. Actually our need help us setting goals and not necessary that our goals will be big or for a year, it can be weekly and monthly goals and these small goals will help us reaching big financial goals of our life.

Sometimes we may reach near to our goal but not exactly the amount we target but its still fine that we tried for it and at least reach near to the goal and that's why our goals should be a little bigger than our guts. For example, you can save $50 dollars in a week after spending money to fulfilling your necessities, you should set a weekly goal to $75 and you may experience saving $65-$70 easily and it still great that you are near to your goal and saved more than you usually can save without setting specific goal. So here we can see another good side of setting goal.

Remember one thing is that, do not be so overwhelmed about your goals and set a little higher than you can afford. Our goals and dreams should be big but it shouldn't be out of reach or almost impossible like if I aim to make 10 BTC in a year is quite impossible for me when I can't even make 1 BTC in a year. So our financial goals should be as much we can afford to reach or confident enough to reach.

I'm not a financial advisor!

Thanks For Reading!!!

8
$ 2.68
$ 2.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @rezoanulvibes
$ 0.05 from @foryoubtc09
+ 5
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
1 year ago
Topics: Financial, Goals, Setting, Help, Money, ...

Comments

People must merge between short term and long term investments and do not put all eggs in one sitting because we did not know what could happened with investments.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When you have goals, you have a clear direction. You can see how you are doing. You can track your progress and achieve your financial goals. So having financial goals definitely helps.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

True. Setting goals is like knowing your destination when you travel. You may not be able to get there at times, but at least, you will know how far you have gone to.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I also want to save 1 BCH and some holding coins in Binance. Unfortunately, Expenses never allow me to complete dreams. I hope that God will complete your goals because of efforts.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Indeed setting financial goals help us in many things it gives us direction that where we have to go and what we have to do to reach there.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Financial Goals helped us a lot to follow our dreams and target. I also had set my goals and hopeful in getting them.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Instead of short-term goals, I think it would be better to have long-term goals both in terms of achieving them and in terms of gaining more financial gain. The biggest financial goal for me would be to live comfortably in my retirement and to be able to do what I want because I will not have the time problem I have now in retirement. I will have plenty of time!

$ 0.02
1 year ago