Counting Blessings And Its Healing

5 48
Avatar for Shohana
1 year ago
Unsplash Image

Lying down on bed, the fan is moving over head. I'm the luckiest person in this world because I've never experience natural disasters like flood, earthquake or something really big. Was thinking about those victims in flooded areas of my country. When I see their problems on screen, I feel like I'm the luckiest person. My heart surely feel the ache for victims but at the same time I thank my Almighty Allah for giving me a blessed life where problems are not as big as victims in natural disaster right now.

They have crisis of pure water, food, accommodation and suffering from lots of problems, many people lost relatives, domestic animals died under water when it was a serious flood and people had no preparation of this sudden attack of flood. Since my childhood days I've seen flood in television when news telecast but by the grace of Almighty never experienced it.

Many of us lost patience when things going wrong in life, having problems in life but when we will compare our problems with those flood affected people, our problems will surely looks minor one. Those victims may recover soon but the loses of family members and favorite pets can't be recovered. Some loses gives us lifetime grief and pain and we hardly can move on. I can't even imagine myself at their place and they are experiencing it live.

Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty

So whatever the problem is, there are many people who has biggest problems in life but they are still not broken like us even facing such problems strongly. My sympathy and empathy may not help them but their life can be a big lesson for us who always complaining having a life with few problems. Just think about those countries where people are victim of long time war! There is no peace and many people can't sleep, stay empty stomach and deprived of medical facilities. Can you Imagine your life there? Are your problems are bigger than them?

We should start counting our blessings and this really can heal us inside. A person doesn’t have big problems all his life, there were something good to remember that can makes us feel happy and smile for a while. We shouldn’t compare our life with those who living a better life than us. Even we don't know that a person whom we can see having a better life but having huge problems in his personal life so we can't judge other's status of life.

Do you think a rich is the happiest? Even a rich person also may have biggest problems but its their choice, either they can show off problems or they can hide it but we all have problems in life but at the same time we also have lots of things in life to feel like blessed. When we focus on our blessings, our problems doesn’t get chance to make us unhappy or broken. Its all about our choice and control on ourselves. Be seated and think of it.

Thanks For Reading 🙂

7
$ 0.17
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 1
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
1 year ago

Comments

Each rich person is in reality a sad person. When you go to bed without having need to use medecines to sleep is something for poor people and not rich one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gratefulness attracts more blessings. Stay thankful always. Find the good things in life no matter how hard it is and share what we can :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Richness is never guarantee for happiness. It is pure blessing of almighty who saved us from natural disasters and affliction. We should be thankful to Him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Before, I was always complain about not living the kind of lifestyle I wish to live until I began to count my blessings. I realized that many people are praying to be in this kind of position that I am in. I became grateful because It's been God all through.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are really luckiest. But everyone is lucky, blessings are god gifted. We experienced 2010 flood in pakistan. But natural disaster are usual in some areas like Phillipines Tsunamis and storm etc.. But of we see ourselves blessed. Then we should start from our body parts. Allah created us prefect.. Health is biggest blessing among all. Our imaan is also a blessing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago