Advantages And Disadvantages Of Wearing Mask

10 75
Avatar for Shohana
1 year ago
Unsplash Image

Corona pandemic taught us a lots of things amongst all wearing mask is the most important one. There are many benefits of wearing mask. Its good for the safety as it helps us in many ways. Today my discussion topic will be mask and how it helped me many times in real life and I believe you also experienced such benefits like mine.

Our face is our identity as we know our body parts almost same and our face is the only unique body part which carries our identity. People whoever loves to hide their identity and has privacy concern can hide face by wearing mask. Mask help us from pollution like air pollution, dust in the air and so on. Mask helps us from bad eyesight of people like many people sometimes stared to us like we are alien not human being. Mostly women face this kind of situation so mask can be a protection for our face. So its a biggest benefit of mask.

Mask help us to ignore known people who talked too much and waste our time. So we can avoid them easily by wearing mask. Sometimes its hard to ignore people we want to ignore mask can help many of us in this way though many people identify us even we wear a mask So it has no guarantee that mask always can save us in this way.

Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty

Our face is a very sensitive area and softer than other body parts so mask can help to take care of our soft face and mask can give protection from sunshine that sometimes can burn our skin. Mask save us from the angry sun. The most impressive thing about mask for me is hiding oneself. No one can see our face and we can save time when we go out for several purpose. People who loves to show their beauty in public, mask is not for them.

Now I'll highlight some disadvantages of wearing mask. Actually thieves and robbers wear mask before stealing or robbery things so many people do not respect wearing mask but mask has different types so we can wear common mask available in public. Surgical blue mask became famous in this corona pandemic so we can keep continue wearing this mask.

As I told face is our identity so sometimes people who need to recognize us doesn’t recognize and this could be a disadvantage of wearing mask but put off mask can be a solution too. Many people has breathing difficulties and can't breath well when wear mask so this is another disadvantage of it. But advantages are many where disadvantages are few so I would like to go for the positive sides of wearing mask.

These were my personal opinion or you can say random thoughts about mask. Personally I love to wear mask and I appreciate this good practice. What about you?

10
$ 1.58
$ 1.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.05 from @foryoubtc09
+ 3
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
1 year ago

Comments

A disadvantage for me is that when I wear it for few hours, it makes me sweat unnecessarily.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A disadvantage of wearing mask for me is that it makes me sweat unnecessarily But one of the reasons I like it is because it makes you look cute when worn to snap pics

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It can be worn for winter months, but I don't think the same for summer months. Very suffocating in extreme heat.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I remember one time I had a rash that was so much on my face, I hid behind my mask for days until it got better. I didn't want that much attention to my face.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Mask is our countries saving us not only from Covid19 but it purifying our breathing air from polluted particles of different chemical like smoke , dust and dirt. I consider it a healthy choice.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I remember when the pandemic started we all need to wear face mask. I admit that I faced difficulty on breathing since it's very new to me. I cannot breathe well when I walked so much and in the middle of the crowd.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wearing mask in public under the sun is too much for me to handle.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

oh sorry about that sis, there are many like you can't handle it, I can understand their situation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Another disadvantage is wearing a mask for long time can contain different harmful bacterias in it. I saw a video in which a person examines a face mask with a microscope 🔬. The mask were so ugly under examination. I can see the ugly bacterias in it. We shouldn't use an ordinary mask for more than two days. Otherwise it is harmful.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Surgical masks are basically one time use, I use them once because its not for washout and reuse. And yes when we wear mask for long time our sweat can produce bacteria and its a disadvantage too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago