How do you see life?

3 31
Avatar for Shivaz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Pearls, Happiness

There is one creation of God that amazes me anytime I think or see it, "The Ocean". I have never gone down there before but I feel extremely overwhelmed and mesmerized by the depth, and sometimes I wish I could absorb the serenity and peace around it.

The ocean makes me feel humble. Why? There a lot of reasons, but I will be sharing one aspect of it. For those of us that have not been opportune to go down the depths of the ocean..... Have we ever wondered the things we will find down there. Apart from fishes and other aquatic living mechanisms, there are other things lying at the bottom of the sea. I have categorized them into two different parts; the precious things, and the ones that won't have any value or use to us. These are the things we will find down there, if we look if from another angle, we would relate it to life.

Beautiful pearls, beautiful hard corals and not miss seaweeds, and rocks also. No sane person will choose seaweeds if given the opportunity to pick anything they will love to have. For me I will go for the pearls and other precious things. I believe you to will do the same thing because those precious things gotten from the sea are beautiful and they also bring happiness to us. Now, why didn't we pick the rocks or the seaweeds? I guess it is because of the limited value it brings. The ocean offers all of this, and it is our choice to make what we want. Same thing with life, our Creator has put us in a place where we make choices in our lives. Like the instances of the ocean, we have the power to pick the good things of life.

Same way I see life, I use a coin to best define it. Life is not a one way thing, it offers us both the good and the bad - pearls in the form of happy family, having a successful career, getting respect from peers, staying in good health, healthy relationship, wealth and seaweeds in the shape of trouble of life. The list is just too long if I want to mention all of them. Every individual has always struggle every now and then to keep choosing the good part of life and overlooks the ugly part. Living this kind of life is not really good as it will be very easy or us to breakdown when we are faced with adversities of life. Why this happens is because our minds have no been trained to withstand the challenges life will throw at us. We feel disappointed and discouraged easily because of the things we have faced and this wears us a sad look which in turn changes our ambience. The same way we happily spread our hands wide open and accept the good things life gives us, we should endeavor to condition our minds to be ready to face the odds of life and deal with it instead of running away from it.

Sometimes picking happiness from the things life offer is a very daring effort as it entails wearing smiles on our faces while dealing with adversities of life too. It is so good to choose the things that makes you feel relaxed and happy, and don't forget to always go with this feeling anywhere you find yourself.

All images are from unsplash 

5
$ 1.98
$ 1.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Lixten
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of Shivaz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shivaz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Pearls, Happiness

Comments

The good and bad side of life is what what really makes it LIFE. Some days are good and some day are bad, but we must keep it positive always, such is life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God is really amazing and wonderful, He has really done great and wonderful thing that keep surprising me every day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am seeing life as a precious thing. When we talk about the ocean this alone baffles me sometimes because of some stories I have had about it. Just like you have said, there is a lot in the ocean bottom both the precious things and thing that are not useful to humans.

$ 0.00
1 year ago