Green tea is a great choice! But take it in moderation

6 24
Avatar for Shivaz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Green Tea, Health

Have you heard of green tea before, or you are just hearing it for the first time?

As a lover of food, and also a kind that is so obsessed in eating healthy diets, I always consider green tea to be part of my meal ones every week. I don't skip a week without taking Twinnings green tea. My parents made me love green tea, and twinning green tea is the choice of the family. When I need to relax my nerves, I get a cup of green tea and it solves the problem for me. Packed with antioxidants, I feel good and relaxed each time I drink green tea. People have really gotten to know about the super health benefits of green tea, and this is making it grow in popularity.

It is widely accepted that green tea was first steeped in 2737 BC during the reign of Emperor Shennong – a mythical sage and a popular figure in the mythology of Chinese agriculture and medicine.

Green tea has this sweet flavor that when taken for the first time, you will love it so much that you will want to include it in your daily meal plan. Is green tea really good for you? Green tea is packed with a lot of amazing health benefits like, reduces the risk of having heart disease, helps in improving mental clarity, helps in weight loss, and reduces the risk of having cancer. The best time I enjoy taking green tea is in the morning before breakfast, and I prefer it hot. It can be prepared in two ways, either cold or hot. I stay 20 minutes before I eat breakfast after taking twinnings green tea. There's nothing attached to this, I just choose to make it that way for myself. I love taking it on Mondays. I don't know why I choose Monday to be the day, but it feels good when taken on the first day of the week.

Anyhow you want to enjoy it, you are so free, and it's not an obligation that it must be taken in the mornings. You might chose to take it before you go to bed, or in the afternoon. Any how it suits you, you are so free to enjoy the tasty drink.

In my journey of enjoying this tasty drink, I have seen the benefits of taking it. It is packed with antioxidants that helps fight against free radicals in the human body. For those looking for faster results of loosing weight, taking 3-4 cups of green tea of your preferred flavor daily will help you loose weight fast. Green tea is just so good for our health. Another of it's benefit is building our immune system. If you are scared of having wrinkles, green tea is always there for you. You get a glowing skin if you make green tea a routine. Before my mom in particular started consuming green tea, she was always complaining of having oily skin, but after consuming green tea for some time she noticed that it really helped to remove excess oil from her body.

No matter how good something is, too much of it will always have a side effect on the consumer. Most people because of the delicious flavor of green tea, they drink more than what they should have consumed and this in turn affects their health. Normally 3-5 cups of green tea is recommended, anything more than that is not advisable.

Considering the amazing health benefits of green tea, it is necessary to also consider its sides effects. This side effects will not occur if the tea is taken in moderation, but outside that one will suffer few effects from it like headaches, and insomnia. So green tea is a good beverage, but don't abuse it to avoid multiple side effects.

Thank you so very much for your time. Hope to have you come around next time.

Your friend,

Shivaz.

All images are from unsplash

4
$ 0.71
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @MaritessNgBuhayMo
Sponsors of Shivaz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shivaz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Green Tea, Health

Comments

Green tea is really nice. I really love taking it, it flavor is nice. But I don't like taking it too much since I had about its side effects.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's better you are taking it in the right proportion to avoid stories that touches the heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My mother influenced us to drink this instead of coffee. She even disscuss to us the goof benefits of this drink. When it first I don't like the taste but when I take a drink time to time I like it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's always a gradual process until you fully begin to like the drink. Same thing happened to me, I didn't like it on my first day of taking it. But after a week or so, I became a lover if green tea that I can't go a week without taking it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have knowm some of this facts about green tea, but I never for one day tasted it, I always fear that it will have this bitter taste. Since it is gotten from plants, I think it is highly medicinal. And it only works when taken in moderation like you've said.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Green tea is so rich with great health benefits. You just have to choose a flavor you love, and trust me you will begin to like it after your first time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago