Build the life you want

0 34
Avatar for Shivaz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Enough, Change

Have you ever felt empty in life before? Like you have not done your best? That the best part of life was given to everyone else, except you? Are you still dreaming for that lucky day to come when you will confidently say you have arrived at your place in destiny? That you have finally achieved purpose?

Everyone under the sun must have tasted this part of life, I am not an exemption. I have felt that way so many times. My aunty sharing this part of her life to a young mind who is still trying to figure out how her future would look like. She is 37 now, yet she has not given up on herself. I was touched by her story, at some point I felt tears dripping down my cheeks. I am very good that though.

The story goes.......... I will make it short as possible.

When I was a little girl like everyone else had being, with all the comfort I enjoyed. I had everything I wanted at ease, life was so sweet for me. During my teenage days I would smile at myself because of how beautiful my future will be. Sooner or later I would arrive at the point in life where I have always dreamed of. That I was halfway to becoming the perfect girl I was meant to be.

The night to my 25th birthday I was astounded when I found out that after all this years I am yet to become that person I was meant to be. That I have not lived the best part of life. I was so far from all of this things.

After that night, I felt so empty, I felt that I have not figured it out. With all the comfort I had enjoyed, I still felt this empty, like I needed to crush this great wall in front of me before I can live the kind of life I always wanted.

I felt so angry afterwards....

Angry that I failed to plan for my future.

Angry that I failed to have it all figured out.

I locked myself inside, wept profusely. All of this didn't help the situation. I kept myself busy to avoid reminding myself of those things that will hurt me.

After days of self-pity, I decided to start allover again. I started the journey to build the kind of life I wanted, my career was included. I wasn't easy, but I needed to do deal with every uncertainty head-on.

After listening to her story, I was lost in my thoughts, I found out ways we can adopt to embrace uncertainty. Trust one of this tips if not all will be helpful to us if we are starting afresh or we find ourselves in the unknown.

Don't seek validation from others. Many see this as a difficult thing to do. But I tell you, if we want to build the kind of life we dream of, we should practice self-appreciation. We shouldn't wait to get validation from others first. It might be difficult to start, but keeping journal on a daily basis of the things we are proud of, the best decisions we make, and the successes we have attained. Practicing this will build our self-confidence that we don't see any reason to seek validation from other people and it will also help get us to where we are going.

Rework on those mistakes. If everything goes as plan, we will always hide from our true selves. Those things we think are our biggest mistakes, we fail to see that the are the greatest gifts we have got. There's always a lesson to learn in those mistakes. If we know this, then we will be reliving ourselves of some things. We should see our mistakes not as faults, but as a exhibition of our unique abilities. By doing this, we can see and understand our strength more undoubtedly.

Stop waiting. We just have to know that we are more than enough at every time. If we keep on waiting until we get to the arrival point, we will never get it right. We need to let go of procrastination and start taking that steps towards building the kind of life you want.

Whenever we feel stuck in the process, we shouldn't give up but rather tell ourselves, That we are more than enough. We are capable.

The tunnel that leads to the direction of our dreams will be drawn on the tablets of our heart if we possess a curious mindset. You can be your own superhero and create the good life you desire so much.

All images are from unsplash 

3
$ 1.61
$ 1.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Lixten
Sponsors of Shivaz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shivaz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Enough, Change

Comments