7 ways to stop anxiety

13 34
Avatar for Shitcoincharter
3 years ago

I’m guilty of almost everything on this list but being aware is the first step.

Stop these 7 things that cause anxiety.

Thinking the worse scenario is the only scenario.

Comparing your life with others.

Assuming all your emotions are facts and acting on them.

Making everything about you or an attack on you.

Overgeneralizing, taking one mistake and applying it to everything.

Focusing on only the negative when there’s some positive.

Making assumptions for what others might be thinking about you.



Being aware of your thoughts is the first step to stop anxiety, once you’re aware you can now take action to prevent these thoughts and replace them with a new and better way of thinking.

Do you get anxious a lot? How do you deal with it?

10
$ 0.20
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @thesatoshistore
Avatar for Shitcoincharter
3 years ago

Comments

Yep. Being aware when you are already over thinking is a good step to deal anxiety.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I keep myself busy whenever my anxiety starts acting up. I play the keyboard or I listen to music. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I listen to music too when I’m feeling anxious

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same :) what genres do you listen the most?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hip-hop/ Rap

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woooa. Didn't expect it to be that groovy 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What genre do you listen to or play?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alternative rock or Indie. 🤗 Hmmm, your fav band?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don’t really have a favorite, right now I’m listening to Drake, Future, Gunna, Youngthug and more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. I like Coldplay, The Script, Holiday Parade and Maroon 5 ♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do get anxious and sometimes 4get to keep myslef busy.. But i am slowly getting over that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can do it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I watch funny videos to ease my anxiety.

$ 0.00
3 years ago