Covid: Positive

0 15
Avatar for Shernafaith
2 years ago
Topics: Life

Everything was going well until the Covid-19 suddenly appeared from nowhere. Everything had changed. Changes that we never imagined would ever happen. During the first wave, The world suddenly under hibernation. We weren't allowed to go out; my always busy life and in a hurry days suddenly calmed down. For months or 2, we were not allowed to go to work because of government restrictions. We fear getting infected with this deadly virus, but I can't stop worrying about what will happen next.

When the government lifted the worker's restrictions, I started going to work. I care for my health, but the bills and the eagerness to help my husband bother me. Not soon enough, a friend who was sitting beside me in the office felt unusual. Mother's instinct, I asked a close friend to fetch my daughter cause I felt that my workmate might have been infected with the virus. I also started to Isolate myself from her. I was praying then that this close friend would come and get my daughter since she also has a little one with them. We were just two at home; my husband is an OFW. I know how contagious this Covid, I was so afraid that I might transfer this virus to my daughter. Thankful, my friend came over to get my daughter.

After 3 days, My officemate was brought to the hospital; He has difficulty breathing. He was texting me to isolate myself. They've been to 7 hospitals, but all were fully occupied. His text was like saying goodbye—too much fear. I cried and prayed that he would survive it and worrying about myself too. I called my mom in the province, telling them that I was exposed to someone with Covid. So scared, crying like a baby. I was so afraid; I can't even focus on praying. The worship songs continue playing for 24 hours.

The next day, symptoms coming out. I lost my smell, taste, feeling tired and high fever too. Scheduling of swab test was so hard that I informed my friends in my village that I was exposed and isolated myself. While continue monitoring my Oxygen level, I've done several ways to fight the virus. Taking herbal medicines, steaming, vitamins, praying, of course, and praying with my church group. Being alone at home was a tough fight- feeling weak, I need to help myself survive.

Other than my weak body was my weak heart. My husband was so worried. They want to help me, but they just can't. During this down moment, all I have was HIM., my Lord, My Healer, My protector. He continually sent me His instruments to help me during my trying times. He never fails. He is so faithful. Now and then, I hear my doorbell rang, my friends from the neighborhood bringing me some essentials. I left a chair in front of my gate, fruits, food, vitamins, medicines. A text message, calls, someone was willing to lend a car and driver in case of emergency. I never felt alone. Thank you, my Lord. I will always and be grateful for these times.

He replied, "You of little faith, why are you so afraid?" Then he got up and rebuked the winds and the waves, and it was completely calm.- Matthew 8:26

I recovered fast. when I opened my refrigerator after 14 days, I can't help but cry my heart out. My ref was full. I had more than enough. He provided me more than I need yet my faith was too little at times. I know I have to face struggles here on earth coz He too suffered more.

In these trying times, we must continue to cling to His promises. Yes, life is not easy but life with Him is so fulfilling. We are always in a constant struggle, but if we focus our eyes on Him we can survive it all. Peter was able to make few steps on the water when he focuses his eyes on Jesus, but as soon as he was overwhelmed by the wind and waves, he started to sink. If we worry much about the trials in this life-it became harder and we will sink but if we put our trust in Him. The impossible becomes possible. Glory to God.

2
$ 0.60
$ 0.60 from @bbghitte
Avatar for Shernafaith
2 years ago
Topics: Life

Comments