How Did You Spent Your Quarantine Days?

4 17
Avatar for Shaz
Written by
3 years ago

Hey! It is me, Shaz again. Last night I posted a short post about myself cannot finish an article about my experiences during this pandemic times. And finally, I am already done writing this one and I hope that you guys will like it and somehow understand because I still cannot put some of my ideas into words.

This is just some of my experiences and learnings during lockdown and quarantine days. As all of you know from my previous article which the "Philippine Nurse" that I am a registered nurse from the said country and I want to share to you guys how my life and my colleagues' lives changes during this hard time.

How did you spent your quarantine days? Is your class is still ongoing? Or do you work from home? Or did you took this chance to free your mind from stress? Earlier this year our country was put on a total lockdown and all of us are all on quarantine. Works in different areas stopped also but as a person working in medical field our work does not stop just because a viral pandemic disease arises in this lifetime.

Quarantine has started in our city last March, a lot has changed since that day. We do not have access to public vehicles anymore and that makes difficult for us to go to work, good to know that the hospital that I am working provided a vehicle for us.

We should always double checked everyone who were coming in the hospital because we never know people who are infected with the virus as well as those who are with travel history or has exposure with positive patients. Some even denies that they are having signs and symptoms with the said disease.

We should take a bath before coming in the house even though that we are still tired from work because we are afraid that we, ourselves the healthcare workers are the one spreading the virus in our own home, infecting our family and loved ones.

We still need to attend patients with signs and symptoms of the pandemic disease even without the most proper personal protective that we should use and without the hazard pay that should be given to us.

I realized that being in this medical field would take courage and bravery just to continue our profession. We are given the free will to let this go but still we did our best to give the quality care that has to be given to our patients.

We should be responsible ,vigilant of the place and attentive to these people. We should always be careful of every this that we will do because we never know that we can be the carrier of the virus. Most of all, I know the all of health workers are afraid of what will be the outcome of handling these patients even we know the possibilities of getting ourselves infected with the virus but still we choose to stay with them while they are recovering because we believe that we can all pass this.

I hope that people should still stay at home even that some areas in the country has lifted the quarantine because cases in the Philippines are still increasing. And if you guys are needed to be out to buy some necessities, please observe social distancing and proper hand hygiene as well as coughing etiquette and always wear your mask.

Thank you for reading this. This article may somehow looks like a rant for some but I guess this is were I can write down how I feel about what is happening right now. Write down your reaction on the comment box.

Maybe I will write another article on how we, nurses handle a patient with signs and symptoms of CoVid-19 in our hospital and how we prepare before going to the patients.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Shaz
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Owww wow you a nurse pala @Shaz. We salute everyone of you for your braveness as nurse, you serves as front liner which your life is 50-50. I hope this emerging destructive treat due to Covid-19 pandemic will end up soon. Keep healthy always ma'am and be safe always. 😇 Salute! 💂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Thank you! Keep safe and stay at home 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome. Yes I will. I hope all the citizens will do their part. But it seems not all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really. It is really hard to explain to these people how important it is to stay at home, wear mask, do hand hygiene and always have social distancing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago