Uncertainty of Life

2 31
Avatar for Shani59
1 year ago

Today we are celebrating Eid ul Fitr in my country, after offering the Eid prayers I visited relatives' homes with my Father. Now I returned home and lay on the bed.

Two days ago my phupho died of kidney on 28-Roza of Ramadan, I am so depressed from that day, phupho was so kind-hearted and care about everyone, my Almighty forgive her All sins and make the afterlife easier for her.

She was suffering from Blood Pressure, and diabetes for a long time and was in the bed, but for the last 3-weeks her situation was critical, she was admitted to the hospital because of a kidney disorder, and every week her dialysis was done by the doctor. Her kidney is not performing their work efficiently and she is no more between us.

The night before her death, I suffered from a stomach infection. After Maghrib's prayer, I felt little pain in my stomach, I felt like I am suffering from a gas issue, and drink a glass of Sprite bottle by putting table salt in it.

My family realized that I m not feeling well, and my sister made a cup of green tea for me as a remedy. My father gave me medicine, but the pain was increasing continuously. It felt like there is a blockage of the main intestine. Later I called my Elder brother who has a medical store and told him about my situation. He sent medicine through my cousin, I took it but still issue was the same and increasing.

I was suffering from 6 pm and 11:30 pm, then the situation became out of control, and the pain became so severe that I can't bear it. My cousin called an ambulance, they took me to a nearby hospital so that my stomach issue will be sought out.

The doctor gives took ingestion on the left and right arms. But the pain was still of the same intensity, I can't even sit and lay down, later the doctor gave another dose of medicine and I recovered at 1 am of the morning, I was feeling better, pain is seems to be diminished. My mom was so upset regarding my health. This was the first time that my situation became so critical and I have to travel by ambulance. But thanks to Allah Almighty I am fully recovered now!

at 3 am we returned the home, my mom at 3 am made light for me so that I can eat something, simply I spent my whole night awakening, next day all of my neighbors and relatives were at our home, they started asking what happened to him, he is so wise young boy, well aware of things and how can such things happen to him. l laughed and was happy with my praises and at the same time, I was telling them why such uncertain situations happened!

At 11 am I was writing article of read.cash and my Mom arrived, she was crying and told me that phupho is no more between us.

I was shocked to listen that because we have an only phupho of all five brothers of my father, relatives reach their home for condolences.

Today I was thinking how badly my cousins were missing their mom, our phupho, the whole scenario of home changed, and their mother, don't know how their home atmosphere at the morning, everyone loves their Mom, but what we can do in front of destiny. Life is so uncertain, all the things are going fine and the next moment whole scenario changed.

Thanks for your attention!

Lead image from Unsplash

@Shani59

3-5-2022

3
$ 2.08
$ 1.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Roojoroojay
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 1
Sponsors of Shani59
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shani59
1 year ago

Comments

Is phupho an uncle or grandfather? I'm sorry for your loss. Condolence to the family.

Good to know that nothing more serious happened to you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

In Urdu language phupho means the sister of my father, all of her children are so depressed including us because she was so close to us!

$ 0.00
1 year ago