Reading Books

4 69
Avatar for Shani59
1 year ago

The day I bought a smartphone, I prefer to watch electronic sources of knowledge rather than reading books. But I think books are more effective than a short video of 5-10 minutes. No one can share more details experiences in a short time. Also, I experience that I can speak more clearly about what I am thinking while speaking words are not enough to explain ideas present in the mind. Instead of the that if you read a book by a writer more knowledge there. The author shared his ideas and experience with practical examples and knows how to motivate/entertain his audience. A single person shares his whole life experiences so his readers can learn or gain knowledge from his experiences present in written form.

In the last two years, My habits have changed, I used to prefer electronic media as the source of motivation but later came to know that not enough short videos of minutes will keep your confidence high for short period only for some hours and later situation became same.

Last summer I ordered a book 'suno tum stay ho' written by Ali Shirazi. I first two pages just for enjoyment as my mobile phone was on charging, I found it interesting and read half the book within two days. From that day my habit of reading books started. This put positive changes in my mind my thinking and talking way changed and grooming starts. My cousin read a few pages of this book and found it interesting and bring it along with her around two months ago. Still, she hasn't returned that book, I read half the book only. Hope so she will return soon.

At the start of May, I ordered five more books delivered within a week. I read only "The art of thinking positive" because of my busy schedule, I do have not much time to spend on extra activities because my final exams are starting from the first week of next month and I have to prepare the driest subjects of organic chemistry.

Favorite book collection

"The art of thinking " is concise and brief, I completed it within two days. The writer George Green shared possible tips to live a happy life. After reading it, I opened "Body Language" it was a little bit lengthy, I tried to read its first 10 pages with concentration but as I moved forward, I was losing interest that way a week about to happen and I haven't read a single page any of other books.

I purchased these books just for sake of entertainment I was free of midterm exams and wanted to try something new and I tried this one and found it helpful.

Reading good books transfers positive vibes in the body's vision and the direction of the journey changed along with the level of thinking. I read somewhere that you want to know about the people, read. You would understand the mindset of society, a writer in his book writes about the society in which he spent his time in good and bad phases of life. The more read books, the more you will understand about the people.

Conclusion

I am not against electronic media, but some people who haven't enough time to read the lengthy newspaper can know about the current affairs just by watching a new channel, everything has its importance.

But if you want to read a book, can read in a soft form on mobile devices but it will put a bad impact on eyesight. I tried to read my favorite books in soft form, and later think about eyes. Then I ordered books, so I can read in hard form.

Thanks for reading!

@Shani59

20-05-2022

5
$ 4.24
$ 4.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Unity
$ 0.03 from @Zainab-15
+ 3
Sponsors of Shani59
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shani59
1 year ago

Comments

I always prefer reading from hard copy rather than soft copy because soft copies strain eyes so much. Besides, holding a book in hand and reading with a calm mind has its own charm. You get to enjoy the real meaning of reading while you hold a book in hand. By the way I would recommend you to read “The forty rules of Love” by Elif Shafak. You will head over heels in love with that book

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Exactly, reading books in soft form increases stress level, thanks for recommendations, surely I will check it out

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you, a real book is better than electronic media - for eyes, mind and depth of understanding - and a video instruction can never be compared to an instruction book.

$ 0.01
1 year ago