Get a break from social media and Go Outside

4 56
Avatar for Shani59
1 year ago

2-months ago my mid-term exams ended and the final term exams are starting on 6th June. Seriously I have no preparation for exams and I am not anxious enough to get a headache. Because I already completed 6-semesters in this stressful life from regular classes and papers to online classes and then half physical mode of education and half virtual but exams mode still physical.

I think it's fine as a mode of exam is physical because many bright students lost their CGPA because of signals and connectivity issues. They are living in villages and far away from the city where call signals are not enough.

I am bored of all this routine, those were good days when I was in FSC, I did have not any smartphone or laptop to waste my time. I used to study for almost 6-7 hours because I want to be a doctor but in my destiny, something different is written. The remaining time I used to spend with my siblings and parents and yes on my lawn. My hobby was gardening at that time. I planted roses of different colors on the lawn which were beautiful later I became busy and can't able to look after them.

The current routine is so critical, that I don't have any interest in theoretical things of the syllabus as I already wasted my golden period of life while cramming things which has no practical use at all. My interest in the study diminishing day by day. Before covid situation was better but now, students of my class don't want to pay much effort in the class and teachers also arrived read slides and left. Except for a few teachers who are putting in their full efforts.

When I opened social media, it was painful to see that the whole system is messed up, with inflation increasing day by day. Politicians are fighting for seats, and things of basic-use prices increasing. After reading such news I turned off my mobile data and slept.

Many of you heard about Sri Lanka, the country is bankrupt, pandemic put a major impact on Sri Lanka. 60% of their economy was dependent on tourism but in Covid people were quarantined and Sri Lanka faced major loss. Pray for them for good days.

Conclusion

Watching the situation of the World change badly, I want to cut off social media and spend holidays in the Northern areas of Pakistan. But the use of social media is inevitable At least, for now, my final term exams are starting and all the slides are in the soft form on my mobile phone, I have to prepare all these slides to clear exams.

After the exam, the plan is to do an internship in the pharmaceutical industry. There are a break 2 months after the exams where I can do an internship. So the plan to visit the Northern areas will not be fulfilled because the internship is also important.

Thanks for reading

lead image: Unsplash

25-05-2022

@Shani59

6
$ 1.47
$ 1.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
+ 5
Sponsors of Shani59
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shani59
1 year ago

Comments

What course are you studying? Social media are filled with a lot of distraction and it is important to take break from it

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Last year of a bachelor of science in chemistry i.e BS chemistry

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such breaks can vitalise our heart and soul.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It can relax and reboot our minds to think more effectively!

$ 0.00
1 year ago