Done with Mid-term exams of 8th semester

3 25
Avatar for Shani59
1 year ago

Hi, this is Shani, some of you already know who I am! I was a little bit inactive because of my mid-term exams. Moreover, I am a final year student so there is a lot of work yet to do, including a review report, although in final year I have only three subjects to study... But just three seems good only when we talk!

As in last semester, the Director of the institute what us to complete whole books just in 6-months, and we are used to preparing just slides which includes normally 3 to 4 chapters of a book. And the slides include just keywords.

This means we have to study 3-books in just 6-months which includes lab work & review reports. At the start of the 8th semester, I was more than happy by thinking that there will be only 3 subjects and that I have much to enjoy. But things are exactly the opposite. So, in so far journey of my life, I learned that enjoy every day without worrying about the future or sticking to the past be in the present moment, and have it completed.

On Monday I gave my first exam of organic 5 which includes retro-synthesis. For all of my class, it was new things, and more interestingly Madam who was teaching us totally new and unexpected for us. Madam delivered all of the lectures regularly and to be honest we all were just used to set in class and watching what was going on.

I was terrified before the exam by watching the syllabus of retrosynthesis, It was a huge and new thing for me, Last Friday I made a plan to pass it at least and begin to practice analysis and synthesis of given compounds provided by my Madam. So, by noon on Sunday, I was almost done with the retro and attended the Mehndi function of my cousin's marriage.

Monday night I slept well so I can recharge my mind. I am the type of student who reads for only 2 or 3 hours either its exams or, after that, a long break, and, again begins to prepare. My theory is that if you read more you can go mad. So read only that which you can remember till the exam otherwise skip that topic.

Monday 1 pm when I looked at the question paper, it was like a mini heart attack for me like I don't know the answers to 2-questions and there was confusion in 1- MCQ. By putting in some effort somehow I managed to complete the paper as much as I could pass.

On Wednesday I have second exam for organic 6, and a day before there was a wedding ceremony of my cousin and I spent my whole day in the marriage hall with relatives. On returning home I got a severe headache with a fever, at some moments it felt like I can't be able to go tomorrow, or probably I have to skip tomorrow's exam.

But I take a dose of medicine and sleep, after getting up at 8 pm I felt better and start memorizing the mechanism of naming reactions by writing on pages. I did well in the second exam too as much as I can pass this one also...

On Friday there was the third and last exam of midterm of my favorite subject organic 7 which was polymerization. Madam was already told the class that the paper would be technical so focus on concepts rather than cramming. The same happened in the paper. It was tricky to include logical MCQs, short questions, and extensive questions part. By watching the questions I felt afraid like what it is!!! But when I began to solve things sort out automatically.

This is how the last midterm exam of my bachelor's degree ended and from Monday classes are continuing for the final term, only Saturday, and Sunday were off!

lead image from - Unsplash!

19-11-2022

7
$ 0.23
$ 0.10 from @TheGuy
$ 0.06 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 2
Sponsors of Shani59
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shani59
1 year ago

Comments

Good luck with your exams my friend. I am a student of final year too, 7th semester . I'm have been studying computer science. Mine is about to end (last paper on Monday)

How was your exam overall. Mine is excellent 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice to interact!!! Well, my midterm exams already ended this Friday. Good luck for the last paper.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jazakallah khairan kaseera. Guess my birthday to win a prize if you want.... My latest article

$ 0.00
1 year ago