Borrowed Time...

3 8
Avatar for Shang88
3 years ago

It was just an ordinary day, you and me have fun and gay. We talked, walked with hands around each other, the normal we always used to be. I call you mine, you call me love, oh! That was crazy, I feel butterfly in my belly.

We din't notice the time passed by, you looked at me and saw the sorrow in my eye. I don't know the reason but I felt a sudden good bye. Tears were running down my face, I can't hold back my sadness. What's going on? Please hug me and tell me it's okay but you turned your back away from me. I freeze and feeling numb and dumb, how could this happen? Am I just nothing?

Question here and there! So confusing, my sanity is leaving me. I ran closer to you, I said ' i love you' you answered 'i don't deserved you, go find someone else for I can' t be with you, not now, not later not forever. 😢

You left just like a wink of eye, all I do was watched you untill the end of your shadow. Then, I have to let you go. Be free and be happy. Me? It's gonna be an endless pain, i'll pick the pieces then mend it, it won't the same yet I know i'll find my self again.

By the way, it's okay... It was just a borrowed time anyway.

-A poem to the person I used to know-

6
$ 0.00

Comments

I hope it would not be an endless pain. I do not know if this is a love story or someone in your life already got away, but you deserve to be happy and free yourself from that pain. You have to accept something you can not take back and moveforward.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

No worries sir, I am totally happy. Sometimes its just good play with your mind and create something out of it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And yes, we all deserve happiness. Pain will always be around, endure it, let it pass and move forward.

$ 0.00
3 years ago