Lost in The Starry Night 🌟

21 32
Avatar for Setu
Written by
3 years ago

The Starry Night is an oil on canvas painting by Dutch Post-Impressionist painter Vincent van Gogh. Painted in June 1889, it depicts the view from the east-facing window of his asylum room at Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, just before sunrise, with the addition of an imaginary village.

My copied art

It’s a very famous art. So I decided to make a simple version of this beautiful art. I used poster color and took approximately 20 minutes to draw the whole scenario. I didn’t even add the slightest details it. But still, it looks fabulous.

The Starry Night always attracted me for the hidden message Van Gogh tried to explain through art. Rather he didn’t only tried, he explained it so beautifully that only artistic mind will get it first. So let me explain the art ❤

Actual picture of The Starry Night

"An end-of-the-world cataclysm invades Van Gogh's Starry Night, one of apocalypse filled with melting aerolites and comets adrift. One has the impression that the artist has expelled his inner conflict onto a canvas. Everything here is brewed in a huge cosmic fusion. The sole exception is the village in the foreground with its architectural elements. Several months after painting Starry Night, Van Gogh wrote: "Why, I say to myself, should the spots of light in the firmament be less accessible to us than the black spots on the map of France?... Just as we take the train to go to Tarascon or Rouen, we take death to go to a star." -source internet.

Who won't love to see the cosmic drama of stars in a rural place? Surely I would be lost in the stars ❤🌟

Fun facts about The Starry Night-

  1. It depicts Van Gogh's veiw from asylum.

  2. Van Gogh sold only one or two paintings in his life—and neither was The Starry Night.

  3. Now, Starry Night's worth is 100 million dollar.

  4. It's art style is "Modern Art Style"

This is all I found researching about The Starry Night. I found many for interesting informations, but tried to make this article simple. Also I didn’t focus showing my art, I tried to write the article properly. ❤

If you have any questions, let me know in the comment section. I will try to reply if I know the answer ❤❤❤

14
$ 0.00
Avatar for Setu
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

★-★

$ 0.00
3 years ago

★_★ তোর মাথায় ধাম ধাম করে ড্রাম বাজিয়ে তোকে স্টেরি নাইটস দেখাতে মন চায় কেনো! 🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are *****.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know I am the star of this universe :3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are wrong apu...🐶

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow nice painting dear....and good to see the duplicate painting 😊keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😍 Apu you are so supportive! Thank youuuuuuu. Take love ❤❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha welcome dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful painting 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you apuuuu ❤❤❤ But less beautiful than all your arts! You draw so good! Truly I am inspired from you ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow.. that's good to hear ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I paint this masterpiece once in my life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would like to see that one! ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already submit it to out teacher. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow awesome pentin coden you. I was fascinated to see what looks amazing that I couldn't do without comment and like.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much! ❤ But truly speaking I love to do commenting, it helps to interact with beautiful people like you ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hmmm

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Eitar real ta jani koi dekhchilam.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

THOA তে দেখছো সিওর। ফেসবুকে ট্রেন্ডি অনেকদিন ধরে এই আর্টটা ★-★

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please subscribe me and like my article pls 🙏🙏🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do the same for me :v

$ 0.00
3 years ago