My Little One

13 47
Avatar for Sergee0213
2 years ago

She’s growing up too fast…

I just realized lately that my cute little one is now a grown up kid. Time flew so fast…

I remember clearly the time she was brought out by my wife into this world via caesarean section. I was there inside the operating room nervous and praying that it everything would be okay. When she was out and heard her cry, it was euphoric. I am now a father… 👨‍👧

My world stops when I held unto her in my arms and didn’t noticed that tears keep running down on my face. I can’t explain what But all emtions are mixed. But one thing is certain, I am the happiest man that time.

When my wife and daughter was discharged at the hospital and got home I am the one who took care of them. I’m the one who took bath of her for the first week because my wife is afraid (I’m a pro, took care of my sinlings before). Everytime I am playing with her, I always promised her that I would do everything for her.

Her first smile… I clearly remember when she first smiled. It melted my heart seeing her. It was like I’ve seen an awesome scenery.

Her first laugh… I was playing peek-a-boo with her when suddenly she made a giggling laugh. 😮 Chills came running down on my spine, excited and awe on what what I heard.

Her first step… I was watching television that time while she was on her DIY play pen (Yes, I’m the one who did it). The playpen was near the television rack and then I saw she her stand up and took her first two baby steps. I was like shouting “Dyan, Si Reva naglakad!” I was like I saw a ghost . Haha

Her first word… “Dada” was the first word she spoke out. Dada means daddy so ehem, she loves her daddy more than mommy. Lol.

All on her milestones, I’m so happy that I was there. There are still a lot to tell but it would be a long story. And now, she will turn 5 years old on April 7th. Times flew so fast. My baby is growing too fast. One thing I can promise her that Daddy will be there for her always and forever she will be my little one no matter what happens.

By the way, the 1 whole BCH that I’m holding is for her. It would be spent for her 7th birthday and I’m planning that half of all my earnings here, at noise.cash, at sBCH, and other more platforms will be save for her future and the other half will spent for her needs.

Lead image source c/o me. taken outside our apartment.

9
$ 3.29
$ 3.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Jeaneth
+ 3
Avatar for Sergee0213
2 years ago

Comments

Our father is our hero. You're a great dad and I wish you continue being a great and loving dad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. I will and always will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatuwang makita ang mga anak na lumalaki na sila pero nakakalungkot na time will come,they will not be a baby anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakalingkot pero need natin tanggapin. We are made to be parents to guide our kids to grow up and become an individual

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true ,we don't owned them,instead we are their steward,to guide and protect them until they grow old.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sarap maging ama. Kahit pamangkin ko palang parang ayaw ko muna sila lumaki haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Forever baby nalang sana

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka magka boyfriend na yan bukas sa sobrang bilis ng panahon. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku. Wag pa naman sana. After grumaduate nalang ng college at kung may stable work na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be a father means sacrificing all for your kids. Congrats on being a good father to your daughter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for appreciating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patingin photo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat pala nilagay ko mga pictures nung maliit pa. Tamad kasi ako magkalkal

$ 0.00
2 years ago