Bitcoin is not Bitcoin, BCH is

2 66
Avatar for Serg0213
3 years ago

Just to share.

Today, I just found out that 3 of my software wallets have bitcoins in it. But wait, let me create an excitement first. My bitcoin amount when converted to US dollar is just cents. 😅

The three wallets when added will have a total of 4$. So here is the problem, I can't transfer it to just one address because of the high bitcoin transaction fee. I knew that this is just a small amount, but well as the saying goes, "You can't have a dollar without a penny."

I can't use that small amount of bitcoin to perform any king of transaction. I can't even buy 1 candy from it. So it is useless! This is one of the reason I don't consider bitcoin, the true bitcoon. Slow transaction, higher fee, etc.

In the bitcoin whitepaper of Satoshi Nakamoto, correct me if im wrong, it is said that the purpose of bitcoin is to be a peer-to-peer electronic cash system. It is decentralized, meaning no one has the power over it. No third party involved.

But, how will it be a peer-to-peer payment system if you need to have a huge amount of bitcoin before you can transact. And I think that Nakamoto made this decentalized to cut down the cost of transaction, to benefit the people even the poor. Is bitcoin only for the rich?

While on the other hand, check out what bitcoin cash does

You can see that it can be sent no matter how little the amount is.

I knew that some people here are still wishing to have 1btc, half or even a quarter. But, I'm telling you, in the long run that coin will be useless at all. So better choose a coin (Bitcoin Cash), that is more beneficial to all of us. Even the poorest of the poor can use.

This is just my own opinion. No one is involved.

30
$ 8.27
$ 8.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Omar
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of Serg0213
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Serg0213
3 years ago

Comments

indeed it is opinion only 😆

but at least i was amused. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great written my dear friend and great so.

$ 0.00
3 years ago