"When Laziness strikes"

3 15
Avatar for SerayahSnow
2 years ago
Topics: Laziness

Hello dear reader's today I want to discuss about my laziness.I got this idea when I read @JonicaBradley articles about prompt.. And if you haven't read about her prompt ideas just click it here.

Photo source:Unsplash

Laziness is nothing more than the habit of resting before you get tired.

Jules Renard

I know some of us would agree that no matter how hardworking we are, we are tempt to get lazy sounds funny right? LOL!!!.Or is it embarrassing?

But what's behind of our laziness?

When I was in my childhood I often hear this word from my eldest siblings your so lazy.. or even coming from my mother murmuring to my siblings including me.. "Mga tapulan jud mo"in Cebuano dialect...some of the reason why my mother called us lazy is when...

She used to ask me to buy something in the store and I refuse to obey it because the store is very far away from our house you need to take a long walk before you arrive to the store.I think it's 1 and half kilometer going to the store and you have to walk it back and forth. We live in the province and before there's no near store in our house and that's also the main reason why my mother made a small sari-sari store in our house. Before when she ask me to buy something... I often pass it to my younger sibling in return of giving them 1 peso haha..

Photo source:Unsplash

During my childhood in my elementary day's I always skip taking a bath..if you're wondering why?.Its because we don't have a faucet in our house so we need to go to the spring in order to freshen up.And we also have to go there to pitch some water for us to drink and it's very far from our house.We need to go down going there and go up when we went home... so I guess you can imagine our place..when I say going down and going up?

Photo source:Unsplash

I used to be lazy in doing assignments specifically in math subject during my highschool days.I really hate numbers and memorizing some equation in Math.And as a result of that laziness I need to get up early just to go to school very early to copy assignment from our dear generous and brilliant classmates in math..Take note I'm not the only one doing it haha.. most of my classmates were doing it. I remember when I was in my 4th grade in highschool..every tuesday our teacher has to give as an assignment to be passed on thursday..Because we have this schedule of TTH in our math subject and we have to drop our assignment in the assignment box before our flag ceremony. I graduated in a public school Dr.Cecilio Putong National Highschool in our city. Because of many students studying there they have to scheduled our flag ceremony.. Monday is for 1st year, Tuesday is for 2nd year, Wednesday is for 3rd year,Thursday is for 4th year and Friday is for the girls scouts and boy scouts.And that was the arrangement of our flag ceremony...I was a girls scout before so I had to attend 2 flag ceremony in a week..

But despite of hating math subject I still love computing numbers like,addition,substraction and multiplication and analyzing some problems in math..thats why I take financial management in college, I just don't like those X and Y's..haha..

Photo source:Unsplash

I felt lazy when some of my friends called me for a Window shopping...

I don't like going to a mall roaming around and just have a window shopping.. I'm not into that.. If others are having fun with that...well for me it's a just a waste of time.

Photo source:Unsplash

I like washing clothes but I don't like hanging clothes specially putting clothes in the hanger... I felt tired doing on it.. Instead..my husband does it for me when he is in a good mood.

Photo source:Unsplash

Sometimes I got lazy in Cleaning and doing household chores.Speacially now that I have to take care of my 2 kids a toddler and a baby.. I got lazy when I'm tired taking care of them and I don't have enough time to do the household chores..because when they sleep that's the only time to give my me time.. having a relaxing moment.But most of the time when they are at sleep that's the only time for me to do some household chores..

Photo source:Unsplash

There's so many ways that we can say that we are lazy!

How about you what are your lazy moments? Comment it down

This has been a PromptlyJonica writing prompt. If you would like to join, the rules are simple:

  1. Write anything about laziness

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Join and submit your story to PromptlyJonica

  4. Tag me: @JonicaBradley

  5. Have fun!

Thank you for reading God Bless!!!

Sponsors of SerayahSnow
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Betha
Sponsors of SerayahSnow
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SerayahSnow
2 years ago
Topics: Laziness

Comments

Would you mind editing the last post about the rules? Because this story seems to be about laziness, but you wrote the rules for the food prompt.

Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank u so much!!! I forgot to edit it.. Thanks for reminding me.. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I get it actually hard to be productive sometimes more so when you are lazy, as for me I getting out of bed on a Sunday is my kryptonite, Like I just want to lounge around read, listen to music watch tv and do nothing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago