Will you blame me for loving too much?

36 61
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: November 23,2021
Author: Sequoia

Awakened by the tempting aroma of brewed black coffee from the kitchen. I sniffed and sniffed with my eyes still close because I am stuck between getting up from the bed or sleep again for few more hours. It's Sunday, which just means that I am free to do the things that I want.

Roamed around.

Quick stroll.

Eat outside.

Witness sunset in the seashore.

In the end, I decided to reached for my phone on top of the side table, then chatted my friends about their plans for today. I am so caught up in scrolling up and down on my phone screen that I haven't noticed your presence in front of me.

Your face is so bright and those smiles in your lips will really give everyone you meet a goodvibe.

However, despite of those ostentatious actions, I can thoroughly see the sadness and weariness in the profoundness of your eyes.

You manage to avoid my gaze and scratch the back of your head.

'Good morning love. I already did the laundry and cooked our breakfast as well. I cooked your favorite bacon and egg. Let's eat.'

You successfully said those words without looking at me. I smiled bitterly and wiped the tears that escaped from my eyes.

We've been living together for almost 3 years now and a lot have change.

I can no longer feel the love in the air of this suffocating four corner apartment of ours. The sweet fragrance of affection has vanished away. It is now filled with sadness.

The sun is already giving its warm rays outside the building but the black and white atmosphere is still dominating this place.

I can feel the pressure that's been building up inside your heart with my blank and cold stares. I can see it. The uneasiness and glimpse of guilt through your body gestures.

I looked around and saw the organized yet lonely room. I can no longer recognized this once a happy and lively home.

Your appearance change a lot as well.

________________________

3 Days ago...

I just woke up from a very deep slumber. I found you lying next to me with your back facing me. I let out a deep breath and decided to get up from the bed to prepare our favorite bacon and egg for our breakfast.

I noticed the bruise and wound that I got from you last night because of our lil misunderstanding. I didn't mind it and proceeded immediately to the kitchen.

I setted up our breakfast in the table with a hope in my heart and eyes that we will be able to fix things right now. Despite of your actions towards me, I know that you love me. When everything in the table was finished, I went to our room right away to call you.

There, I found you shakingly gripping my phone to the point that it's almost destroyed. I don't know what you have read but I know that you are mad.

You came rushing to me and slapped me. It caused my lips to bleed.

'You told your sister about last night!? And now she wants you to leave me!'

That was it. My biggest mistake, I forgot to delete my convo with my sister.

'You can't leave me love. I'll never allow it. You are mine. Do you understand? You are mine!'

Along with that lines was a punch in my belly. I lost my strength and conciousness after that.

I woke up with you by my side and a doctor in our room.

No. Please no. Not my baby.

'I am so sorry to tell you but you lost your baby.'

My world broke into pieces when I heard those words. My mind refused to absorb that information.

Tears are flowing in my eyes and I can't stop it. The doctor bade his goodbye.

For the first time of being together for almost 3 years. I saw him cried over our baby's death.

'I didn't knew it. I am sorry love. Forgive me. Please.'

As much as I wanted to slap him and blame him for what happened. I couldn't stop myself but to give him my warmest hug and comfort him. I know. Call me martyr or what, but he's still my husband. I hated him but that won't deny the fact that I still love him despite of everything. I didn't say a word.

________________________

From that day on, I never spoke a word to him. I gave a silent treatment. You were asking why I didn't leave him?

Well, I choose not to. I love him despite of it all. But for now, the pain is still fresh. I expected that he will get mad about my treatment to him. However, he didn't. He changed a lot. He stop his vices and became responsible for 3 consecutive days. I can see that his having a hard time about that change but he still tries his best. I maybe stupid, but I couldn't leave this man.

After all, second chances do exist right?

________________________

Author's POV

This wasn't supposedly the ending. However, my braincells decided to have detour and tadaaaa! This is the outcome. I really don't know the moral of this story. Because even I, will never commit this same st*pid response. Just kidding. Well, that is how mysterious love is. It will endure anything. Let's just hope for continuous positive changes in her husband.

24
$ 8.02
$ 7.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
+ 10
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

It is heart touching writing. But everything in this world doesn't go with the expected way. It goes on its way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Life is indeed unpredictable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing nyo po magsulat. Nakakamangha po pala ang mga sulat nyo. Kaya pala, marami kayong mga reactors. Sobra po ang aking pasasalamat sa mga post nyo po malaking tulong ito saamin. Mate, salamat po..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tabenge ka man hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat naman nag stay pa? Huhu. Love moves in mysterious ways nga naman. Maytag in real life, magbag o ang ingani ug attitude no? Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah dili jud na madag in real life ate jusko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Do not make a decision when you are angry" sobra ka tama jud pero may gani fiction lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di sad ko pabor og maka witness kog ingun ani s areal life yinh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg....even his anger took her baby's life, but still she decided to live with him.Her love was pure and real, so she accepted him in every way. But I don't think, we should tolerate even this much rude behaviour.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly sis. I don't think that it is good to tolerate this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nasa huli talaga ang pagsisis...ang mas pumapaibabaw talaga ang love para satin mga babae..pero kaluoy jud sa baby oi ..nadamay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahh if sa tinuod na beb, I know dili jud mahitabing makig balik jusko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung nakakalungkot lang na realization dito is nagbago lang siya nung nalamang buntis si girl. For me, pag pinagbuhatan talaga ako ng partner ko ng kamay niya lalayasan ko talaga 😅, kahit pa mahal ko e kung sinasaktan ako diba, dun palang alam mo na, wala namang totoong nagmamahal ng nananakit e. Pero yes, open din ako sa second chances, everyone deserves it naman hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same siiis. Bahala na talaga. Di ako binuhay ng nanay ko para pagbuhatan ng kamay ahhah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan ang dahilan kung bakit ayaw ko mag asawa hahaha 😂 Nakakatakot talaga lalo na kapag baka magbago asawa mo after niyo ikasal...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo mareeeng. Dapat talaga kilalanin muna

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love relationships are very shy. Faith must be maintained in love. Love must be bound with love. The more people you love, the less you feel. But yes, in the case of love, some answers are never found. Such as the answer to your question.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love really moves in mysterious wyas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nah, ah. If he truly loves his girl, he will never get his hands on his girl. Ka panget man anang abusive partner oy, it's a big No, No hahah. Tas 3 consecutive days isn't enough to prove that he change. Imagine, 3 years palang gani nag staypero hing ana na, how much more kung nag dugay. PERO, if they both love each other, they're willing to change man gyud for the betterment of their relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gani memsh. No to number 3 jud ahahh joke hHaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For a better relationship, you have to strengthen your mutual understandings. Nice writeup, mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for appreciating it mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me langga. I think I will give a second chance if I observe he deserves on it. It's depend also of a situation since there are a lot of cases too that second chances are not good. So if he deserves it and I see it that he change and put an efforts with it, why not? I don't want also to regret at the end.

The reason that we should be wiser to our decision since our life depends on it. We should think deeply before we decide.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao sad te. Dapat jus i bakance natu atung mga desisyon sa life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gayud Langga. Dapat kamao tah mubalanse kag maging wise sa mga decisions nato.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, love endures. Nice blog entry Seq. 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks yor

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In a relationship we cannot avoid this misundertastanding , and so far it will be fixed soon as long as both of you have forgiven itself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am still not okay with having ana busive partner 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Other way sis is let go.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's how love works. It doesn't feel the same (not meant to also) after a few years. But that doesn't mean we need to break up or anything. We need to cope, come up with different things that make us interested in one another. But I never can agree with going physical/any kind of molestation from our significant half. Anyway, I hope no one has to go through the same pain. It was a good read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sameee. I will never tolerate such behaviour.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Answering your questions as per title, I will never let you go. I would never blame but remain with you for eternity ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me, it will still depend on the situation luci :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If that happens in real life, I hope the men like him would change for the better forever not just in three consecutive days. Otherwise, women must have the courage to move on and let go.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di jud mada og sa real life na mahitabo sis ay

$ 0.00
2 years ago