The master is you!

52 50
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: February 05,2022
Authors: Sequoia

They say, if you want to obtain informations and be knowleagable enough for you to be able to live your life wisely. You just need these three specific things.

The first one is to gain learnings through your personal experiences. Of course, nothing beats the lessons that we get when we are involve right?

Second, learn from the experiences of other people. Aside from ours, we have to admit the fact that learning from other people also help us lot. By that, there will be things that we will be fully aware of, because someone already have gone through it.

The last but definitely not the least is, read multiple various types of books. Reading is power. Most of the wise people I know were a product of the books that they are reading. Bookish people will often say that you will never be the same after you read a whole book. You will see yourself changing. Because, reading good books truly transforms people. And I, believe in that as well.

________________________

I am not the bookworm type. In fact, I hate reading a book before. I find it really boring and nonsense (poor lil me). Well, I guess that's normal right? We have different taste and likes. There are people who are a natural bookaholic. I don't know, but maybe they have library in their mother's tummy while they were still inside? Lol. Just kidding.

Up until now, I would be honest, I still don't like reading a book. However, I have a great love in collecting books and sniffing its scents. I just love its smells. I don't really know why. I think,in my 21 years of living in this world, I was only able to finish 2 books. And it took me 3 months each before I finished it. See?

However, I am a fan of reading wattpad stories and I guess, that's valid right? Hahaha. To make it clear, I only read love stories ebooks. So, the learnings isn't that really big.

But things began to change when I reach adulthood. I am starting to develope affection towards informative books. Specially, if it is about financial management or money. I wanted to buy books that tackles about such topics but I can't seem to find what I really wanted.

Not until, my long time friend(who happens to be a financial coach right now at a very young age), message me and asked me if I want to have a copy of Money Master the Game by Tony Robbins ebook. Well, what do you expect? Of course, I didn't let it slip. I accepted it and only started reading last night.

I only read few pages of the book and I must admit that it's really a good book.

________________________

Money is a good servant, but a bad master.

-Sir Francis Bacon

This phrase welcomed me and caught my attention and interest. We cannot deny the reality that money is much needed in our day to day life basis. We need it to buy foods, pay bills, buy our wants, and live the life that we dream of. Am I right? And that just clearly shows how essential the money is.

We are so focus in earning more money that we fail to realized that it's already taking its place to our hearts. In short, we are allowing money to creep in to our inner core and allow it to control us. We are starting to treat money as our master already and we became its servants. Don't believe me? Then, why are we sacrificing ourselves just to earn it? Why do we go crazy when we hear this word? Why do people intentionaly hurt others just to have this?

People are starting to worship money through doing what it takes just to have it. And that includes, risking our own physical, mental , emotional , and other aspects of health.

We are so busy in working for the money that we often forgot that money should be the one working for us.

We should master the money, not the other way around.

Remember that money is just a tool for us to be able to do the things that we want and live the life that we dream.

It isn't everything. But money is certainly one of the ways we can turn the dreams we have into the reality we live.

Now, for some clarifications. I am not against money. I do need it. In fact, I'll be happy if I have a lot of it. What I am trying to say is that, we should learn how to utilize it properly and never forget it's real position.

Yes, money is life.

But You are lifer.

Never let money go above you.

________________________

Author's Viewpoint

If you wanted to have a copy of the book, just send me a message in telegram and I would be glad to share it to you all. That would be all for today. Thank youuu. Shalom!

23
$ 8.29
$ 7.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.05 from @Davinchysax
+ 17
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

We have a same attitude ma'am hehe and were at the age of 21 only 2book that I read only and took how many months hahaha I relate on that but now we have a life that we need to be more productivity person so that we can fill our lives good and better than before because money is the key to give lives every person living now in this generation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly! We have to strive hard to survive and live the life that we dream.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read books too but only a few. I only know a handful of them. Naay financial literacy or management subjects pero naa rjud na sa imo unsaon pg handle 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya gani te Jea. Gina engag nako akoa self sa readinh jud. Kay dghan kaau kog mag dapat i improve.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money is important but we cannot bring it when we are not in this world anymore. For me, I am happier when I do what I want and not how I am influenced by money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good to hear. We shouldn't let money consume us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Books are awesome DF, you are so right, they do have a wonderful scent. You might only read ebooks, but they are still books, so I am glad that you do, as it is a great way to learn😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes DF. You are eight, they are still books.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eto ako na mahilig sa fantasy books at kahit ano aside sa mga ganitong klaseng informative masyado...di siguro makakaya nang tiny brain ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay nga yan beb eh. Ako talaga, gusto ko magbasa.para mag improve grammar ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako din...yan din sole purpose ko kung bakit ako nagbabasa...plus nalang yung na e engganyo ako sa story hihhi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good eventually you developed love for reading books, and I agree with you we should learn to use the money in appropriate way, and shouldn't let it to hold on us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad that you had realizations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm fun of reading books especially in related to Science and Greek Mythology.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's nice to know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are doing the right thing and let me tell you why. It will never be taught in school how to manage money and financial situations. All they are preaching is to educate yourself and get a good job to earn good money. The problem with this is you need a huge amount of loan to start learning and you pay it back over decades. You will then become a slave to earn that money and pay it back. I started reading Rich Dad Poor Dad by Robert Kiyosaki. That's a good one too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. They never teach us to work smarter. Schools inly taught us how to work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I now also read books that related to finance and economics, really when I was a teen of course sci-fic novels was the hobby I had every free time most nights, but now that I am a more emerging adult, financial and business was the main books haha. Money is just money, I don't know why people loved money not knowing their real value hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba na talaga pag adult na hahah. Money na prio sa life hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money is the source of people's living 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. But we shouldn't make it our everthing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here! I am a watpadd addict! Though I really love reading. Kahit pambalot sa kape na diyaryo dati sis binabasa ko pa😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy nice sis. Ako talaga, nababaliw sa wattpad eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here! Inaabot na ng uamga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money is an important part of human lives, unfortunately it is also a source of evil. U fortunately this evil cannot be ignored because we need it as a medium of exchange. We simply need to not allow money dominate our logic and decision!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep. As what I have said, money is important but not everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm absolutely agreed with you. We are all slaves of money. Nothing can't change and will not be change either. Money is highly needed and whoever has the more money(rich person ), will dominate the lower peoples

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truuueee. Money is essential to survive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not really fond of reading books as well my friend. I can read an article or a short story, but if it's a whole book, I don't know if I can manage. I remember one time, I was forced to read a book because of school req. and nothing follows heheh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nakakatamad kasi sis eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im quite sad when you mentioned reading is boring. Ouch! I'm a bookworm. I enjoy reading a lot including novel, light novel, poems, short stories, haikus, manga, comics and scripts. I respect your preference though. Hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi sorry to offend you huhu. Well, noon lang naman yun. Hindi na now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love to have a copy of that book to learn about money. What´s your telegram handle pls? Even the Bible warns us that money is the root of all evil. We aren´t bound to have money because it is necessary, but we shouldn´t allow it become our idol we would be serving.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, as for me, I believe that money isn't the root of all evil, but its the LOVE of Money. You can dm me Sequoia is my UN.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very correct.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed! Money is just how you described it. Money is gradually taking the spaces in our hearts. As for the smell of books, I love it too! I developed the love when I became the Library prefect during my secondary school days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers. For more books to smell.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True yarn! Kung gano kadami natulong ng pera ganon din kadami ng nawasak whooo! Sarap bumalik sa sinauna yung barter barter nalang hehe

By the way pwede ako jing ng copy niyan dzai? @itsmekelzi name ko sa tg hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis eh. Oo na send ko na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got me wondering... so you love the smell of books? Well, I must say that we all have our unique ways of doing things as humans. Money is truly not the master but most of us do not know that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. That's why, let's make it known to others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can't live without money. You need money in every field of life and we have to do so much work for money. But of course we have to learn to use it beautifully.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. We should keep balance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eto yata yung librong pinost mo sa noise last time no? Mukhang maganda nga basahjn especially I've been into earning these past few weeks na ultimo pakikipag usap sa ibang tao naiiwasan ko just to meet some errands reagarding money. Napapabayaan ko din health ko dahil dito sa pag stay ng late

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda tu. Try mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right.. Money is not everything but we can't deny its importance in our life. Keep Making us amazed with your beautiful writing up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuuu for appreciating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True jud kaau ay, ang uban gani willing to commit crime just for the sake of money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hadlok kaaung mabuhat sa gugma sa kwrata oi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree Langga. Money is really important to us. It's the key of living. Everywhere we go money involve in our lives, foods, the clothes and the houses. We can use a money for it. I agree that we should use it in a good way and use it in a proper way.

Yes langga we should learn from our experiences. If we fails use it to motivate and to be a striver individual.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True ateee. We should use it in a good way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga and it's really important.

$ 0.00
2 years ago