TGIF: An attitude of Gratitude

46 47
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: November. 05,2021
Author: Sequoia

"Always have an attitude of gratitude. Let us choose to see life through the eyes of appreciativeness. Because a grateful heart is a magnet of miracles."

Thanks God its Friday! The most awaited day of almost everyone. The last day of weekdays. Yey!

As part of my month's goals, this article will talk about gratefulness and goofiness.

As I am writing this, I am already thinking about the things that I should give thanks about. Well, it is not really that hard because I have so many things to be grateful with.

However, before we proceed, let us first know the importance of giving thanks. And when should we give thanks?

________________________

Why do we need to give thanks?

  • Personally, I don't think that I still have to explain this. However, I will still give my insights about this question. Giving thanks is acknowledging God's blessings into our life. When we give thanks, we usually shift our focus from negative to positive side of life. Not everyone is privilege enough to have the things that we are currently enjoying and taking for granted. It may not be a requirement but it is a must for me. Aside from that, I am a strong believer that a grateful heart attracts miracles in life.

When should we give thanks?

  • Everyday. Giving thanks should be given everyday. Not only when we receive the things that we wanted and whenever life is good. Isn't it more helpful if we choose to sing and dance while walking in the midst of dark valley? We have to remember to give thanks to God not because life is good, but because He is good.

________________________

I hope I was able to answer those two questions clearly and with sense.

Anyways, let's move forward and list down the things that I am grateful with today.

  • Life

As what I have said, not everyone have the privilege to enjoy the things that we have. And one of those is life itself. Therefore, if you are still breathing, alive and kicking, don't forget to give thansk to God.

  • New learnings

One of my agenda this month is to gain new learnings especially in freelancing and I am slowly having it. I am glad that I got the chance to join a free training orientation this evening. Even if it is just an orientation, I was still able to learn something and clarify things about this career.

  • I virtually met my students

I don't think that I have shared this with you guys but I am currently having my field study 1 and 2 this semester. I already coordinate with my RT and I am so happy because she is so approachable and kind. Being called "teacher" by your student is really fulfilling.

________________________

Closing Thought

Of course, I still have a lot of things to be grateful about. It includes the foods, shelter, family and clothes. Every little things deserves appreciation. And I am slowly exercising to have an attitude of gratitude because I aim to attract miracles.

Anyways, I'll be doing a lot of things tomorrow and I need to sleep early tonight. So I guess, that would be all for tonight.

23
$ 6.01
$ 5.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 14
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Amen. The fact that we are safe from Covid is a huge thing to be thankful for.

πŸ™ for those na may sakit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganii teeee. dapat dili jud ta makalimut mag thank you kya Lord.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you Seq. ❀ We should be grateful for everything God has given us. πŸ’ž

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen jud yor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayieee gamay nalang jud graduate na😊 congrats daan😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats satuang tanan daan ying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama po, a grateful heart attracts blessings hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Giving thanks every single time :) Congrats on meeting your students online :) Cheers to more things to be thankful for :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po ma'am. Let's always give thanks with a grateful heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True that Seq, you're welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True enough mate. We should always be thankful, for what we have. Being thank full to God always gives you satisfaction as well and gives you motivation for the next thing. Have a good night dear, mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. There are many things to be thankful for. I am done with my version regarding this. Hehehe God bless you, sis. Future teacher ka din pala. You are almost there. πŸ’•πŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Konting push nlang po hihihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do get your advice, but some people might think they have nothing to thank God for. Don't blame them, it's hard to be grateful when you're at the fury of fate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I get your point and I don't tend to invalidate their feelings πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga. We should always grateful to our almighty God. We should learn to say thank you to him for everything. We should be thankful to him everyday for the life he given to us, everyday is a chances that he given to us.

The chances to let us conquering in this world, to continue then we are learning everyday. We encounter a lot of things that give us happiness. God given us chances to know what is the meaning of life. The beauty of life. We shouldn't forget to be thankful to him everyday.πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen ateee ganda. Di jud daapt ta malimot og pasalamat kay wala jud ta og wala siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gayud Langga. God is our only savior. The one who guide us and believe in him.πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing that being grateful taught me was, It enables me to see the real beauties in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A grateful soul is a happy one. We should develop the attitude to be grateful everyday because it's an opportunity for us to be alive always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen! A grateful heart is a healthy heart as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true we should be greatful and thankful as well. everyday we wake up is a BIG blessing already from GOD above. that we are able to eat 3-5 times a day, others don't have the privileged to do that. there is so many things to be greatful and thankful forπŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tamaaa. Dili jud tanan naa sa kung unsao naa ta run.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao gyud ate, swerte na kaayo ta nga wala ta kaexperience sa ilang na-agian

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am always grateful for what I have kahit na pandemic may mga blessings parin sis. Take care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is how aweosme our God is sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every day is a blessing to be thankful forπŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen ateeee Jane!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"We have to remember to give thanks to God not because life is good, but because He is good." I love this line. 😍 And yes, there are a lot of things that we have to be grateful for. And all these are a big thanks to Him. ❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you siiiss. Deserve jud ni Lord ang paslaamatan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So here we get Madam Sequoia πŸ₯° Blessed article & many things to learn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey luciii. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very gratifying to always give thanks for everything. I'm glad you do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree gert.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Count your blessings one by one. Goodnight maamsh! To more blessings ahead!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen! To more blessings ahead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Konting kembot nlng y. Hapit najuf ka machining ma'am. Good luck and Godless your way always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo gani te. Gamayng antos nlang jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama jud ka beb..there are so many things we are all so grateful to have and one of that is life.. Goodnight beb!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beeeeeeb. Missyou

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i miss you more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In all things that we have and we received every we should be Grateful. Even how small or big it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen gang! Let's be grateful as always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago