Part 2: Trivias and Facts

38 45
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: November 13,2021
Author: Sequoia

Hi guys! How are you all here? Please forgive me for being inactive yesterday. I've been juggling a lot of things lately and I don't know anymore if I am still doing those tasks right.

I have learned one thing this past few days.

"You cannot serve two masters at the same time."

I joined and accepted a lot of tasks because I am hoping and was so complacent that I can manage it very well. However, it turns out the opposite way.

Well, I was able to do those tasks but the outcome isn't as pleasant as I expected it to be. Maybe it is due to the reason that I can't focus very well in one task because I am so distracted by the other ones.

Accepting several tasks with the same due dates is not really a good idea. Don't try it at home. Unless you are willing to risk your health.

Anyways, that I will share that in some other time. As for today, I'll be making a trivia and facts article. The things that I am going to mention below are also new to me. I hope that you will learn something from this.

________________________

  • An average woman consume 6 lbs or 2.7 kg of lipstick in her lifetime.

Believe me? Well, I even can't believe this at first. However, as I do my deep analogical thinking (charaught), I have realized that it is actually possible. Knowing ladies, we are very fan of lipsticks. Personally, I couldn't even go out from our house or go to somewhere else without this little red thing to paint my pale and dry lips. Who even want to have a pale lips anyways?

  • In ancient Greece, throwing an apple to a girl was a way to propose for marriage. If the girl caught it, that would mean that she accepts it.

I am so surprised after I read this one. Like what? You can literally have a fiance as easy as that? Well, if I'll be the girl, I won't settle for an apple. I would prefer grapes or orange. Lol.

  • Men are four times more likely to be struck by lightning than women.

I actually read an article about this before. As far as I can remember, men are most prone to lightnings because of the activities that they are engaging their selves with. Some of those activities are the following: Fishing, soccer, football, camping , boating and other outdoor activities. Aside from that, men have greater chances in working outside during the time of storms or bad weathers.

________________________

Author's Viewpoint

Those were just the top three trivias for today. I hope you have enjoyed reading this article of mine.

Trivia's Source: https://www.facebook.com/OfficialTriviaandFacts/

Image Source: Unsplash.com

________________________

Announcement: I will be attending a three day seminar next week as a documenter. Therefore, I might failed to visit your articles within those 3 days. However, I will try my best to still interact with you guys especially in the noisecash.

Shout Out: A massive thank you to my new sponsors @MJAYTECH @PrincessMae @tired_momma . I am so sorry for the late notice. But thank you such. This means a lot to me.

16
$ 6.94
$ 6.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 14
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Ang galing nyu po magsulat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamaaat huhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahh nashock naman ako sa pangatlo haha. Buti nalang di ako pala labas tuwing kumukulog at kumikidlat pero sabi nila yung nga mahilig daw magdamit ng pula yung nga natatamaan ng kidlat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay at home nlang talaga pag umuulan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, di nako maguol sa kilat. Hahaha. Goodluck boys!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha safe ta te? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lipstick? haha I hate it. LOL. that proves that I'm not an average woman haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not your typical woman 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala grabe mka lipstick pud na cguro bah hahah! pareha ta sis, bisan pa sauna nga walay mask2x tapulan gihapon ko mo lipstick haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha 10 years daw na nga lipstick doc oi hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun pla yun haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oo ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Very interesting facts ma'am. That lipstick facts tho. Sounds far-fetched but it is a actually true when you reason it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. But its a life time tho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now, If anybody throws an apple at me, I will not seek revenge but will gladly accept it haha.. I hope some Greek God will hear my prayers hahaha 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sure it will be heard hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na shocked ako sa lightning langga. Pero thank you parang nadagdagan Yung mind ko about sa mga trivias and facts Langga. Hehe siguro pag ako din grapes din yung akin Langga.

Hehe yung lipstick mahilig ako noon pero ngayon di na. Maglilipstick nalang ako pag may mga occasions Langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same po ate gandaaaa. Nag dadry yung lips ko kasi po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga tas mag iiba kulay ng lips mo Langga kaya di talaga maganda except lang pag kailangan talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga ateee eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I learned that I'm not an average woman sis haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not pur typical girl pala ikaw sis haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2.7 kgs of lipstick that's a lot grabe naman po. but much worse is their way of proposing to a girl, eh papano kaya kung sasaluhin lang ni girl ang apple kasi sayang mapipilitan siyang magpakasal. hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha gutom lang pala si girl hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha oo parang. ang mahal na kaya ng apple kasi malapit na pasko😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabidad yong sa lipstick, ako'y di nagamit nyan kaya walay hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaa exempted ka ateee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eh lalaki naman si Thor. Charrr...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haahhaa my point hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I learned a lot from you today, sis! Yung sa lightning talaga ako na shookttt eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ako din sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, men are Thor. That's why lightning loves us more. 😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaa careful luci

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why should I be careful? Will someone kick me?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Careful with lightnings 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But I'm fading with your smile.

$ 0.00
2 years ago