Mundane days...

23 47
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago
Date: June 3,2022
Author: Sequoia

Three down, twenty seven days more to go. Am I the only one who feels like we are are only existing just to see the sun set and rise daily? I mean, my days seem to be in a loop. Doing the same thing over and over again that I've already reached the point in my life where I no longer feel any excitement everytime I wake up. Stagnant as they say and that's the perfect definition that I can apply to the season that I am in.

Despite that, I didn't allow this feeling to halt me and opted to find ways to entertain and add colors to my day-t0-day life. Indeed, it is true that we aren't always motivated to perform the things that we were once so ablaze about. That is the reason why discipline plays an integral part to fight our mundane days.

Back then, I tend to histrionically react to every details that I'll encounter that isn't in my plan or expected. However, as the time goes by, I have realized that nothing would be resolved if I would just keep on letting my emotions overwhelm me.

From then on, I told myself to never abase myself. Instead, I should be the first one to comfort me and say that everything will be fine and it's just a phase that I will certainly overcome.

Life may be full of obstacles and problems but it's always up to us on how we are going to deal and respond to it. Not every circumstances that comes in our way is ours in the first place. We have to value the importance of choosing our battles wisely because there are fights that aren't intended for us to deal with. Some comes in our ways because God wants us to learn to surrender everything to Him and let him fight our battles for us.

To the person reading this, please stop wasting all your energies to the battles that isn't yours in the first place. Now, how are you going to identify them? Well, that's just a piece of cake. Ask God for guidance and enlightenment. If the problem is already out of your control, then that's the easiest way to see that it isn't for you and you have to give it to God.

_________________________________________________

I am so burnout last month because I tend to absorb everything and never release it. I forgot that I am not a sponge that absorbs everything. I am a human with limitations and will experience breakdowns from time to time, and I am telling you that it is perfectly fine. You don't have to be abashed with your weakness, we all do have that. Instead of hiding it, make it known. You cannot solve the problem without addressing it in the first place. Just like, you cannot remove the weeds by just cutting its leaves, you have to go to the roots and start in there.

Remember, the more you hide something, the more it grows and spread.

_________________________________________________

NEW WORD FOR TODAY

  • histrionically-excessively theatrical or dramatic in character or style.

  • Abase- behave in a way that belittles or degrade someone.

  • Abashed- make someone feel embarrassed, disconnected, or ashamed.

Thanks for your time fam. God bless you!

14
$ 4.39
$ 4.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 7
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago

Comments

tama...make it known kasi kung kukumkumin mo lang lalong lalaki yan...pray lang beb,,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

gani bebbb. pray lang jud ta ani

$ 0.00
1 year ago

gani bebbb. pray lang jud ta ani

$ 0.00
1 year ago

these are new words for me as well. especially the histrionically. i cannot use it in a sentence yet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am having a hard time using it a sentence as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We always try to make ours in fresh mood. I always engage with overthinking.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

SAme here. I am drowning myself in overthinking again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magiging mundane ulit sakin kc busy na si buddy 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

huhuh. OKay lang sana na mundane ate basta may work ahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you for the new words learned today sis... maybe need natin mag explore sa labas para ma motivate?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes siiiis. Baka nga sobrang burnout ko these days

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When ba ako huli g na excite? Ahhh, diko na matandaan. Parang yong excitement na nadadama ko din b4 is artificial lang ee aigooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now we are having a hard time distinguishing genuine excitement from not huhuh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"Am I the only one who feels like we are are only existing just to see the sun set and rise daily?"

Yes thank you, that is how exactly I frikkin feel day in and day out.. now I know am not alone..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We aren't alone sis. HUggggs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also feel that way, and I think every human does. We have a high and low point in our life, where we feel burn out.

We always need to recharge ourselves I. Prayer and IN God's words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

His resting is our resting place

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ganun din ang na fefeel ko sis.. pag bangon paulit ulit nalang ang ginagawa.. pero bumabangon padin..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kasi wala tayong choice sis huhuh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes yes. We need this piece to start the month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do feel the same. I have anxiety dealing with and it gets tiring.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nkakapagod na ateee habang tumatagal

$ 0.00
1 year ago