I accepted the Offer

36 69
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago
Date: July 11,2022
Author: Sequoia

God is always on time. There maybe moments where he doesn't give you the things that you want at that very instant because he has something bigger and greater instore for you. You can never say that it is a bad road if you haven't reach the dead end yet.

That is the main reason why we shouldn't question God's way of maneuvering things in our lives. We may have the most extravagant ideas and plans for our future but we have to bear in mind that God knows what's best for us.

Those were my learnings these past few days. Well, as you all know, I've obtained my Bachelor's Degree last July 1st and from then on, I didn't stop finding jobs both in online and offline.

Because of my eagerness to find a job, I have already forgotten caring for my health such as drinking my maintenance juice. I have neglected my health and was so occupied in making money. I have forgotten that the greatest wealth we can attain is our health. We can be the richest man in terms of tangible things in this world but if we aren't healthy and always sick, then it'll be all for nothing.

As what I have mentioned, I became so dedicated in finding a job to the point that I would envy some of batchmates about the job that they've already got. I questioned my worth and doubted my capabilities. Instead of moving forward, I chose to pity myself and stop striving, because I just don't feel like doing it.

I almost gave up on myself when my friends chatted me that they'll be doing a job hunting today. My energy seems to back and I decided to join them. Unfortunately, there's only two of us who really showed up in our meeting place.

Since I don't want to waste my time and resources in travelling from my home to there, we agreed to apply in every hiring company we see.

We've been in multiple company and our last stop was a BPO company in which I failed immediately. Again, doubts are slowly forming again when I received a call from an online job that I 've applied for and said that I got hired. I was hired as a Brand Manager and I still can't believe it until now. My client is from Singapore but he sounds like a Chinese. Well, he really is. He's kind and I love his vibe.

He explained to me my roles and the rate as well. Since I am after experience, I agreed and accepted the job offer. Yep, I am the one who accepted it because they are the one who reached out to me.

Upon knowing my responsibilities, I almost back out but then I remember that this could help me discover new things about myself and explore other field as well.

I am going to start this Friday and I have to make sure that before I dive in being a Brand Manager, I have to establish my profile in Hive as well. So again, I think that's the wrap up for today's errands and happenings. Thanks for your time fam.

13
$ 11.60
$ 11.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago

Comments

Congratulations Seq! Kayang-kaya mo yan, never doubt of yourself :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ma'am. Thank you po sa encouragement hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

dalia ra naka pangeta ug work ei....keep it up beb but please do take care of yourself intawon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeesss beeeb. Health is wealth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amazing how God answers your desire of having a job, congrats girl it's a new thing for you to learn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeess po. Amazing ni Lord. Thank you po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, brand manager, congrats sis. Go go go sis. Nabasa d i nako imo Hive introduction. Congrats sa success sa first post in Hive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sis. Dili pako ka interact kay nag recharge pa hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats naman bakla heheh alagaan p rin ng sarili. Kpag pinanghihinaan pray lang. Kaya yan para sa pamilya at pngarap

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yess siiiss. Kayaaaaa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy brand manager agad naks ahh. go go go lang be kaya mo yan. Wag gaano ma pressure. See you sa hive be, andun din ako kakareg lang din days ago.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank youuu sis. See you sa hive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing naman manager agad, magandang experience talaga yan. Gora na! Kaya mo yan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kayaa nga poo eh. Experience talaga habol ko hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg, good thing ni accept mo. Maybe yan na ung big break na inaantay mo. Sana mas lumago ka jan sa work mo na yan, fightuuuuu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga ate ruru.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats and good luck to your future endeavours, its just a beginning I supposed. Marami pang challenge. 😇 Padayon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank youu beshhh. For more wins pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations! God bless sa new journey mo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you siiiss.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hey congratulations! is that an online job? accepting it was a good choice! it is best to accept a job that you are not very comfortable with because you'll learn and it will become an asset in your portfolio! God bless!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes siiis online job hihihi. Kaya nga kahit clueless ako ateee go prin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow wow wow congrats Ment! Naa juy gi laan si Lord para nmo. No more doubts. ❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Part of adulting najud yor

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats and good luck in your new role!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. I hope I can manage it well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow I'm so happy for you and you are starting in a good position. Good luck with you and let us know how it goes :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll surely do that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What would be the work of a brand manager sis? What did you apply first? Take advantage din sa mga ganyan pero Kung Di mo magustuhan ha ap ka rin NG iba basta maging continues ka lang sa pag hahanap

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Manage sa socmed ng client siisy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda ng timing ng Lord no? Ganon talaga eh, minsan darating ang oportunidad na hindi mo inaasahan. Batakan na ulit yan ate sa new work mo. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truuuee. He is always on tine talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ,we should not question God coz he knows everything ,his plans is better than ours.Good luck and congrats dae 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamaaat daaai. Laban rajud tawun ta ani.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck sa new career. Wala nmn trabaho na madali. Mad mabuti nga sabak agad pra madami agad matutunan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga ate Janeeee. Yung learnings pinaka importang

$ 0.00
1 year ago