Heart, Brain, Questions...

24 49
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago
Date: May 21, 2022
Author: Sequoia

Humans often argue about the superiority of heart and brain over each other. Ever since the world began, this has been one of the most controversial debate of people who have different point of view.

Some people would always emphasize the supremacy of heart and why it should be considered first than the brain. On the other hand, people with a much wider knowledge on how the brain works and the advantages of choosing it first in every decision over the heart, will certainly disagree with those people who's been so fanatic with the phrase that says "follow your heart".

And most of the time, that's where the misunderstandings start.

Regardless, we cannot blame them for choosing and believing on what they think is true because we have different perceptions in life. Just because she doesn't like apple means she has a poor sense of taste. You just simple have differences and different taste buds.

The best thing to do with every misunderstandings is just to give way and act like the bigger person. You can't force someone to like the things that you like because that's not just how it works. Let them be and respect their opinions.

But how about if you are already talking about a more serious stuffs and it includes facts and not just all about opinion? Well, of course, let us try to educate them in a gentle way. Hear them out and comprehend where they are coming from. Do not try to shove down to their throats what you know because that will only complicate things. Now, if it won't still change their minds after you tell them the truth, then leave them alone. Do not bash them nor throw hurtful words. As long as you've your part, then they are no longer in your responsibility.

Anyhow, I am still wondering why I am saying these things? This isn't my topic HAHAHA. Oh well, that what you get from having no precise topic in mind and just type whatever comes to your floating brain. LOL.

I should be writing about questions but anyways, the damage has been done HAHAHA.

Speaking of questions, I have these two questions in mind that keeps on bugging me these past few days. Let me disclose it to all of you here.

_________________________________________________

Should I go for a surgery?

As you guys have known, my doctor advised me to undergo a surgery this month for my br3ast. However, I have to raise 30,000 pesos or more than $600 dollars to do so. My wallet is empty and I don't have any fr3akin idea on where to get that amount. That's why, I was thinking to just leave my br3ast alone and only have a surgery when I have money. Maybe the cyst will dissolve miraculously. I am still having a second thought about it tho. Anyways, please paray for my healing fam. Thanks.

Should I enter the world of Ukay-ukay or Thrift shops?

Ever since I was a kid, I always dreamed of having my own businesses and thrift shops is one of those. I feel so jealous of those people who have the courage to do live selling in Facebook hih. Well a part of me is saying that I can't face the camera for sure. However, I really wanted to enter the world of business and I just need a lil push with that. I am planning to save for my capital and buy a bale next month. I just hope that it will be successful. But yeah, just like what I have said, A lot of things could happen. Who knows where will I be in the next 5 years.

_________________________________________________

Author's Viewpoint

Sorry for being away for a couple of days. Just so busy with my acads. However, I am back in track and ready to shake this platform once again. See you around fam!

Thanks to my amazing sponsors for your continuous support.

Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty

16
$ 5.91
$ 5.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 6
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago

Comments

try daw duol sa inyo barangay beb kung naa ba sila ikatabang anang ianang upo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wala jud beb oi huhuh. cge rami pabalik balikon jud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the heart is deceitful that's why we have to think a lot of times before deciding..

also, gusto ko din mag business like you sis but yung will power wala pa..ahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yun talaga ate eh. will power

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sana soon sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am praying for your injury my dear friend and I hope you will get that money for the operation very soon...and will return from that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am praying for your healing beh,๐Ÿ™ fighting lang jud, ukay is Life talaga, mao sad na akong ganahan,. Kaso Wala pakoy pang puhunan๐Ÿ˜„..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

same sis. wala pay puhunan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am praying for your healing sis. Also, you should try that thrift shop! Baka dyan kana yumaman hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahah kaya nga sis eh hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gaampo ko best para sa imuha either magchoose ka ug magpaopera o isalig na lang nimo tanan sa iyaha ang pagkawala ana. Try pag ukay ukay best para dagdag pud tigum nimo incase ug magpaopera ka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salmat sa pag ampo best

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My friend also had a cyst on her other br3ast my friend, she's so scared, but the doctor said it was benign. The doctor told her to still undergo a surgery to remove it, but still she's afraid.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sakin kasi sis, may possibility of malignancy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Online selling has been huge and a lot of people made a lot of money either selling their own things or dropship other peoples' products. I wish you good luck.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wanted to try it one of these days

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I should go for ukay-ukay. Ever since it was a trend we oftenly visited that kind of store.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ukay-ukay is such a nice business

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The current trend is like selling things online, people are loving thrifting.. you should totally checkout that business.. Missed you sis. hope you are fine

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeaaah. online selling are a trend these days

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yong sis in law ko may ukay business sya sa amin ngayon at so far naman maganda ang kita Lalo na pag maganda ang stocks nya Yong sabay din sa uso ba.

Speaking of brain, may nagsabi sa amin noon na, utak daw dpat sundin kasi, nasa ibabaw ng puso, hihi, ang ganda NG pagkasulat mo, nagtataglog na ako, napaggod na ang utak ko sa English, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nakaka drain din yung english ng english sis nu hihihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga, kung pwede Lang tagalog palage mare relax ang utak ko. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago