Heads up!

18 32
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago
Date: June 15,2022
Author: Sequoia

Have you ever been in a situation in your life where you've been wanting to try something unusual but you can't?

There's so many reasons why we can't do the things we've been wanting to do and that sometimes include our confidence. We know that confidence plays a vital role in every success that a person can achieve. And clearly, without this thing, a person will never get out from where they are.

You need courage to take that first step. Just like how babies take their first step fearlessly without minding that they could've get hurt. Well, lemme tell you something, those babies doesn't just take their first step because of courage or confidence, they aren't scared to fall or stumble at all, it is because they know that someone would pick them up and that's basically their mothers. They trust their mothers so much.

And we are just like those babies. Sometimes, the reason that we are afraid to initiate the first step wasn't because we have no confident in ourselves, sometimes it is because we don't trust God that much. We don't trust that God has plans for all of us and everything works together for our good.

I cannot blame you for that. I, myself have been there and still overcoming it. Trusting isn't easy, failing isn't easy, confidence cannot be found instantly. You gotta build it slowly from ashes. But if you start it by trusting God, then things would get better as time passes by.

I am certain that you are confused right now. Where am I getting these things? I don't know, my fingers just move on their own and then PPOOOFF! I am already half the required reading time.

Okay fine, I am just releasing my nervousness. You guys know that I've been applying as a freelancer to different sites but to no avail, I found nothing. Well, I don't blame them for even I, isn't confident with myself. I cannot focus on it cause there's so many things in my brain.

But now, my friend recommend me to her client and there's a big possibility that I'll be interview tonight. It's just that I am not ready for this, but I don't want to slip it away either. I am trying to comfort and relax myself but nerves are shaking huhu.

Then I remembered my churchmate's words,

"If it is for you, nothing and no one could stop God from giving it to you"

He's right, I shouldn't worry so much. If it's really God's will then I'll get that position. But if not, no matter how hard I try and good I am, then I won't be chosen. The process might be different, but the result is always on God's hands.

That's just for tonight I guess? I have to ready myself. I am manifesting this right now. I 'll be getting this job and I'll have a job before this month ends. But of course, it will still depend on God.

Thank you for your time! I'll make it up to you tomorrow!

9
$ 2.77
$ 2.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Jher0122
+ 2
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago

Comments

I hope your interview goes well and sana makuha kana din sa mga inaaplayan mo. We just need to strengthen our courage and confidence to do the things we thought that we can't do it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thankfully, for training na ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Confidence, that's the main reason why I just cant go out on my own comfort zone. Di pa kaya ee. Not sure if ever I will have that paba, aigooo. Anyways good luck jan sa inaapplyan mo for sure positive result nyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You still can atee ruru. as long as the sun is still rising hihih

$ 0.00
1 year ago

as the saying goes "Trust His timing" so be steadfast lang jud pirme beb...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed beb. I totally agree with that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis, kung para nimo, para jud sa imo and it will find a way para mahitabo na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yas sis. walay juy maka stop og para jud stua

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhh such a timely reminder for us to take risks and be bold in taking huge leaps. God is there watching us anyway. Congrats in advance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sissyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember when I wanted to cut my hair, I was very anxious and scared but the moment I was seated with the barber opposite the mirror, I was free as a bird.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being afraid is normal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maniwala tayo sa perfect and right timing :) If it is for us, nothing would be a hindrance to get that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, you got the point

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you can have it, just pray and trust IN God, whatever it is, God knows everything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yas! I entrust everything to him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I tried to do unusual things in my life. Most of the time I did it. Because I have courage and determination.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's push that determination!

$ 0.00
1 year ago