Celebrating my small win.

12 31
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago
Date: August 11,2022
Author: Sequoia

When I was younger, I couldn't understand why my mom always gets excited whenever we had the chance to buy one piece of any kitchen wares every time there was spare or extra money left. Sometimes, she would even save for two months just to buy a mug that she's been spotting inside a mall for a very long period of time.

I just couldn't get it why would she act like she won a million by just finishing her laundry every weekend? Of course, as a kid, I couldn't relate to or understand her but I love seeing her genuine smiles.

Now that I am a full-grown woman, who's taking after her, I just realized the answer of those why's of mine back then.

She was just merely celebrating her small achievements and wins in life and I've seen nothing more precious and wonderful than that.

You are maybe asking what I mean by small wins.

Well, in my own understanding, small wins are simple, yet full of valuable achievements that a person has accomplished.

But it's really up to you how you view it. It is because maybe my definition of small wins isn't small to you after all.

My point is that we should always consider celebrating our small wins in life. People might think of it as lame, but as long as it gives you happiness and fulfillment, then celebrate it, regardless of what they will say.

Sometimes, we get blinded by the sparkling and massive things in life that we have already forgotten to pay attention to what's in front of us. We are too busy staring at other people's gardens that we have already forgotten to water ours.

Before you can see the bigger picture, you have to know and appreciate the small details first.

Now, why am I talking about this?

Well, it is because I just celebrated my small win yesterday.

As you all know, I started my freelancing journey with no proper workplace or table to start with. That is the reason why I promised myself that when I receive my first salary, I would surely buy my own table.

And yesterday, it was delivered to our house. I was so excited for it to be assembled and so, I asked my boyfriend if he could do it. Fortunately, he said yes and we started assembling it last night. Yes, I am so excited that I couldn't wait for this day to come HAHA.

Let me show you some photos of it.

I bought it in Shopee for almost 2000 pesos or $40. I was nervous when I ordered it because I am afraid that the quality might be not worth the money. Turns out that it was so good and the quality is just superb. I love the color as well. It compliments my room.

It took us 1 hour before we finished assembling it but it was worth the exhaustion. Now, I can finally do my work and side hustle without being disturbed. Also, I have a great feeling that it will add up for me to be more productive.

12
$ 1.77
$ 1.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago

Comments

Vaseline lotion agad na spot ko sis ee 😍😄 Ako din sis, nag cecelebrate din ako ng ganyan kasi ang sarap sarap lang sa feelings na may nabili or na achieve ka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice siya sis pang work style jud siya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute sis bagay kaau butangan ug mga gamit na pang work jud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nindot jud siya beb...if naa ko budget mag purchased sad niya ko hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yey, congratulations! That is a steal for $40. Love the table!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Small of big worth celebrating yan. Kahit nga sa pag celebrate alone or in ur mind alng sapat na sapat na ee. And congrats 🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute. I love the color too.. Might gonna buy one for myself too when I get back home. Indeed, small wins should be celebrated.. All bigs are composed of smalls anyway ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now you have a new table... Congrats sis. You're right that we have to celebrate simple wins. I will be sharing my simple happiness too that happened last night.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Congrats langga. 🎉 Ang ganda nga langga. Nagustuhan ko din. Worth it ang binayad mo langga. Dami nga akong nakitang ganyan sa shopee langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Congrats maamsh! Small wins are worth celebrating.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck sa freelancing journey mo sis.finally diba sabi mo pa dati sana makahanap kana ng freelance job ayan na.more clients to come..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations 👏🎉 celebrating small wins always inspire us to achieve more winnings..nice table! Ako din pag nakarami na income sa freelancing bibili din ako ganyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago