Beautiful in White

50 59
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Writing Prompt
Date: September 07,2021
Author: Sequoia

"Can I court you?"

I literally dropped my jaw the moment I heard those phrases from Kevin's mouth. I looked at him for a moment and gave him a confused look. And I almost slap myself when I remembered that he can't see my facial expressions since he us blind.

"A-ayesha, are y-you still here?" He added when he heard nothing from me. And yes gurl, he is stammering.

"Are you serious?" I curiously ask him.

"I am more than serious. I am sorry if I am being too fast. I just don't wanna waste this opportunity. I really like you Ayesha." He sincerely says.

Well, I could really say that he is simcere because it is very visible in his face. However, I am still confused because why me? I am not even beautiful. If he can only see my face. I am sure that he will throw up.

"I am not beautiful Kevin. Don't try to ruin your life." I jokingly say and I have noticed how he tightly grip his guide stick.

"I am not joking Ayesha. And I don't care about how you look. Besides, I am sure that you are beautiful. I can feel it. I can see it "

I rolled my eyes the moment I heard his last words.

"See? Are you nuts? You can't even see. You are blind Kevin. Did you forgot that?"

He just smiled and look at my direction. For almost 2 years of being friends, it was the first time that we have an eye to eye contact.

And it seems like my world stop spinning that moment. I felt like I am in cloud 9. Butterflies fying all over my stomach and I can feel that I am blushing.

"True beauty can't be seen by our two bare eyes. Only the heart can see that."

I frowned when I heard that cliché statement again. Hello? We are already in the 21st century where beauty is measured through the likes of your profile picture, flawless skin and white complexion.

"Yeah right. Anyways, If you are really serious, then fine. Court me."

Thick face isn't it? Common, he is the onky man who asked me that question and I like him too. Even though we are so far from each other when it comes to looks and status in life. We've been friends for almost 2 years and I am just glad that he can't see me. It's better that way.

________________________

2 years later

Kevin and I became a couple and today's our 1 year anniversary. However, I am a bit sad because I think it will also be our last. He got his surgery done and he can now clearly see. Which means that he will be able to see how ugly I am. And of course, he will break up with me. I am preparing myself already for that.

"Babe"

I froze when I heard his voice behind me. Speaking of the devil. He's here already. But wait a minute. How did he recognize me? He's literally facing ny back and he never saw my face ever since. He only hear my voice.

So instead of being worried about his reaction if he saw my face. Does it mean that...

"I am sorry for lying to you babe. I actually had my surgery when we were still 5 months. I didn't say it to you because I am sure that you will surely leave me. You are always thinking that I might look for another girl. However, I just want you to know that you so beautiful in ny eyes and I fell in love with your soul and heart more than your physical aspect."

"So you already know my face when we were still 5 months?" I exclaimed.

He scratch his head and nod.

"Look, I don't care about your look. I love you and nothing can stop me from loving you. Not even you." He look at me in the eye and slowly kneeled down.

"Will you Marry Me? Ayesha Dizon?"

Tears are flowing from my eyes. I nodded.

"Thank you. Please always remember that beauty is always found inside and not on the outside. You are beautiful already, and will even be more beautiful in white."

________________________

Closing Thought

Beauty is not all about our physical features. Real beauty is found inside our hearts. We are unique and pretty. Don't let other people drag you down. Always remember you are enough and never let any man invalidate your worth. The right people will see your glow, your value and importance. Surround yourself with the right people.

This is my entry for ma'am @JonicaBradley 's writing prompt about beauty. I am a bit late alreadt hihi. Please forgive me.

26
$ 7.68
$ 7.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 10
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Writing Prompt

Comments

I strongly agree to your closing thoughts😁keneleg ako sa last part.lalo nung sinabi ni guy.na even siya di niya mapipigilan na mahalin siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay so kilig nito sis!😍 Naremember ko tuloy si Ayesha sa isang Wattpad Story ns nabasa ko nung High school days ko..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Feeling ko familiar ko ana nga story hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This thing called love has away to arrest you. You can be arrested by just the physical appearance or an enchanting character. But when it does, the arrest first comes from within..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sanaol kaayo mars oy HAHAHA. Unta daghan pang mga lalake pareha ni kevin nga dili mag matter sa physical appearance sa partner

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao jud mars.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhhh kakeleg 🤩😙, sana ganyan lahat diba di nagbabase sa itsura 💙

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hays sanaol ate nu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Physical appearance is not a hindrance in love. Love really moves in mysterious ways. ❤️ Beauty from the outside can't outshine the inside.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama jud kaau sis ay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am loving the way you described beauty in beautiful way.Kevin was a kind person to whom the beauty of her heart was everything. I am glad to know that he preferred her heart over hear appearance.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. I just hope that there's still people like Kevin out there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha feeling ko kinilig ako ng kunti doon huh hahaha. Yeah me too I don't care the look , I cared more fo in the attitude and inner self LOL. Tyaka ako din naman kamukha ng mga anak ko soon LOL. Just kidding hehe. Nice story quoia I enjoyed it 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sanaol kamukha hhaaha. Patingin ngkinilig hahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True love exist❤ isa sa mga example ang pinsan ko ,isa syang pipi and nakapag asawa siya ng hindi PWD and they had already 3 kids now🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wooow. That is really true love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoong pai-ibig really exist. No matter what the physical appearance be like as long as the heart is full of goodness that's really matters the most. 😊💕

$ 0.01
2 years ago

People like Kevin do exist.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inyoha nasad daw story dae HAHA. Karamihan jud gwapa ray apas Hmmm di ika gwapo boys! Lol hahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Puhon dai hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so beautiful sequoia! 😍 aw, hehe. I like the thoughts of your story! 😇

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayy sanaol beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is better late than never. The ending is good and I like it. May kilig factor 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hihihi thanks sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful ending😊👏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

welcome po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so sweet. I like Kevin for he really sees what real beauty is.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sanaol gaya ni kevin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Nice ending for a story :) And truly, beauty is not confined in physical appearance or looks. It goes beyond that :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Couldn't agree more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's how he puts it. In the tale of beauty and the beast it happens and the moral is the same. The physical body is overcome the beauty of the heart transcends.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Beauty is on inside.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaa, ang puso ko haha kinikilig ako ng bongga. I love how the story ended 💗 When you're in love, what's inside is what matters. ❣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true mars.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You explained this so well with the storey telling, love isn't in the physical prospect....every one has a way of seeing you when love suddenly meets the eye of the lover. But why didn't he tell her he was clean....that would have caused more trouble though but in all a beautiful ending.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the time king.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beauty is a relative concept and changes according to the seeing eye. We shouldn't use the word ugly for anyone. Everyone has a smiling face and heart.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right. God made us all beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly love is not about look, it is all about your inner beauty. Here one was on for surgery the other help but she thinks he will leave her when he will observe her ugly face but I didn't happen because he really feels for her not due to face. A beautiful love story.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww.... How cute! ❤️ Dear friend, you have won my heart with this beautiful story. People like Kevin still exist. I do believe that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also believe in that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayieeeee si ayeeesha... mahaba hair!!!! Ganda ng story sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sanaol nga sis eh hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's such a beautiful story! If only all men think like Kevin instead of looking on the outer shell, people can start accepting themselves for who they really are.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right. If only. I think the world would be so much better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naniniwala din ako jan sa da beauty within kc yan di nawawala pero ang physical beauty mawawala din yan in time hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truuueee. Tatanda din tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago