Almost but never...

33 45
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: November 08,2021
Author: Sequoia

I tightly shut my eyes as I continuously hear the deafening horn of the unstoppable speed of this bloody red ferrari, coming towards my way. Will this be my last day? I am not married and I haven’t live my life to the fullest yet. I still want to do a lot of things and discover the wonders of this world. I didn’t even get the chance to confess my feelings to my long time crush. This is such a bitter death for me. How about my family? They will surely be sad. My sister can finally wear all of my favorite tops. Don’t she ever dare. I will certainly scare the hell out of her.

“Miss”

I hope that I will still look fabulous when I become a ghost. I might even run for the position of muse if ever they have an election.

*poke*

I came back from my senses when I felt like instead of a car hitting my petite body, someone is poking my wide but flawless forehead. I opened my eyes and saw an angel from heaven. Ohlala! Am I dead already? In fairness, it doesn’t hurt.

“Miss? Are you done fantasizing my face and body? Can you please move away now? We are running late because of you.”

I immediately looked around and discovered that everyone in the road is looking at me. Some are just holding back their laughs. I can feel my cheeks burning because of embarrassment and without any word, I ran as fast as I can just to get out from that unpleasant situation.

I slapped my forehead because of stup*dity.

“…done fantasizing my face and body?...”

The guts of that j*rk! Who the hell he think he is, for me to fantasize over his well toned biceps, tantalizing eyes, pointed nose and kissable lips? In his dreams!

Anyways, I am already late in my class and so I decided to erase my thoughts and hurriedly entered our school campus.

_______________________

I almost want to drop when I realized that the boastful man is our new professor for this semester. Oh common! How I wish that the earth will just eat me alive right now.

I quietly entered our classroom to avoid any attention when my bestfriend just called my name loudly. Great. Just great! Now, they are looking at me.

I fake a smile and proceed to my seat right away. I almost kill my bestfriend with my stares that she just ignored. Guess what? Our new professor just keeps on calling my name the whole class. Does it mean that he likes me? Just kidding.

________________________

Time flies so fast and I think I am already falling for him. Lol. We were already dismissed and I headed home immediately to help my mother with our barbeque business.

I almost drop my jaw when I saw my professor comfortably sitting in our sofa. I can feel my heart beating so fast. Is he going to confess his love to me? But we only met today. Isn’t it just too fast? Who cares anyways? He is my crush. *blush*

My mom saw me looking at my professor and slapped my back really hard.

“What are you looking at? Go to your Uncle Mark and show some respect, you stubborn kid!”

And that’s when my fantasy slowly crumbles into pieces.

________________________

Author’s Viewpoint

Please forgive me for this poor quality short story. It’s been a while since I created a short stories and I am still trying to get the hang of it. I’ll try my best to produce better plot next time around. As for now, I hope that you like it.

18
$ 9.27
$ 8.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Hahahaha imagination mo ang limit. Jusme, uncle man diay niya. ,🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha nagubang imagiantion te

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guba kaayo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what! i love the twist😂.I wasn't expecting it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks hahaha. I had a good laugh while typing this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahhaahahhahahahahahahahahhaha pag ka demalasa nganong nahimo paman jud nga Tito ang imong crush oi hahahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Malas kaau lagi beb oi hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

akoa nalang to beb oi hahha iyang Tito ba hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The plot is fine to me. I love the way you held me apprehensive about the outcome of event and yet again beat my expectations. This is a magic content created by a gifted writer. I love the story. Immediately I finished reading, I subscribed. Well done.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ey, thanks for the kind wordsa nd appreciation..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WAAAAAH KA CUTE HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

YAWA AHAHAHAHAHAH NATAWA TALAGA AKO DUN SA LAST PART NA UNCLE NYA PALA EON HAHAHAHAA ANG CUTE HAAHHAAH

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaahha grabeeee syaaa hajah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What the actual F! Hahahaha what kind of turn of event is this. Pero ang cute sana pero bat mo naman ginanon 🥺🙄

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahhaha bigla akong sinumpong ng kabitteran ate ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So the new professor in your school is your Uncle Mark? 😅😅 Are you done fantasizing about such an handsome man? 😁😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha her imagination has been strucked 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw its a no no for them. Sayang uncle diay niya to hahs

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dili pwede mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Panagsa naman mag daydream sa angkol pajud HAHAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Paita lagi ying haahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, your article is fine. I get rusty too when I do not write in a long time. Good job!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry but I couldn't stop myself laughing when your mom said those words. Day dream ends.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahhaa it's time to stop it ahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is disappointing for you. He was your uncle. Goodbye fantasy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

HahHah babyeee fantasy hHa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to hear hahahi. You can make it beautiful by writing. You know this kind of thing happens to a lot of people. it's really cute sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for that appreciation sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe I like that DF, that was cute. Write more :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks DF

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaa ka haha, this is so funny and cute sissy! I love ittttt! Nasapak ka tuloy sa likod haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanm yoh siissss

$ 0.00
2 years ago