We don't value what we have until it's lost

2 14
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Hello there, everyone! Happy Easter!

It's been a long time since I've had something to write about. Today, however, we commemorate the birth of Jesus Christ. People say we should celebrate Easter more because it is the fundamental reason most of us are saved because Jesus died for our sins, but I still prefer Christmas.

For the purpose of today's article...

If you were asked to choose between 5Bch and 1Bch, I am confident that everyone would choose 5Bch. Of course, everyone wants to grow and progress, and no one wants to stay in the same place. But one thing I realized is that in order to move on, you must respect what you have today. Let me give you some instances immediately.

I was saving money for a phone, hoping to acquire a better phone than the one I have now, but I couldn't keep up due to some pressing issues. I used to whine about my phone not being able to do certain things or not being of good enough quality, but then it started acting up, and almost everyone at home tried to fix it (it's still functional, but the main use like a sim card isn't working, so I can't call or access the internet except through WiFi), but nothing seemed to work, and I didn't have the money to get another or even something better.

Then I realized I didn't value the phone as much as I should have, and now I'm paying the price because it's virtually useless without internet for me. I neglected to appreciate it till I get something better, which I hope is soon.

Most of the time, we don't realize the value of what we have until we lose it, and this is true in every aspect of our lives. Let me give you an example.

In secondary school you know everyone had their own friend groups and all, so I had mine we were 4, it was all good and all till we were about leaving school I thought it was going to continue till when we enter university or graduate from university but at a point everything just vanished, why? Because life happens and we were all at separate places.

Not like I didn't cherish the friendship but assuming I had known it would have not lasted as much as I expected it to,I would have cherished it soo much.

Life is basically like this, we never know the treasure we are carrying until you loose it. Cherish all those little moments you have or rather put be grateful for every stage and every situation and you will be able to handle bigger ones when they come.

Thank you for reading.

Have a great week.

4
$ 1.35
$ 1.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.02 from @Jumper-01
+ 2
Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah you are right for us to enjoy what we would soon get we should appreciate what we currently have

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, its good to value the things we have now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago