Teacher in a day

4 22
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Hey guys๐Ÿ˜Š

How was your week? Well for me its been good.

I was a teacher for a day yesterday so I decided to write on it.

My mom works in a school, and she told me yesterday that she wouldn't be able to teach since she needed to drop my brother off at school, so she asked me to cover for her for the day.

So that morning, I had to get up early and I couldn't wear my comfy clothes, so I was a little anxious, despite the fact that they were primary school students. When I arrived in class, everyone were happy to see me (some of them knows me already). My mom had already given me work to give them, and the note was already on the board, so when I arrived, about 3 of them had already finished writing it because they had arrived early. I was surprised because they had already completed a work for about 1 hour, and I was concerned that what I had planned would not go as planned๐Ÿ˜‚. I just chose to assign them another afternoon classwork, which they completed ahead of schedule.

Because children do not stay in one spot for long periods of time, they began making reasons that they wanted to do this or that, and they were essentially simply playing.

Then they started asking me questions, and I had to think quickly so I didn't answer anything inappropriate, then one of them asked me a hilarious question: "Why am I slim?" I laughed at first because she assumed I didn't eat, but then I said, "That's just the way I am." They were just so aware of everything, including my hair, nails, and other body parts, that they began interrogating me on them. They even questioned "can I beat?" because I didnt shout at them or anything and its my first time. I don't think i could even beat them with their cute faces.

But I learned a lot from them:

1. They are Smart:- Children, especially this generation, are extremely intelligent; they learn quickly and comprehend concepts beyond your expectations.

2. They are very Observant:- This is why I advise people to be careful what they say and do around children; they are watching everything and remembering it.

3. They are always happy:- A child does not necessarily require anyone to play; children naturally find joy within themselves; they play with anything they see and it brings them joy; they were all making me smile yesterday.

4. They forgive: You can offend a child, he will cry and may refuse to play with you again, but you will notice that child returning to meet you within an hour or even less. They were battling for the majority of yesterday, and as you know, when kids quarrel, the next thing you hear is "I won't play you again." After about 5 minutes, they both apologized and began playing.

Children are the sweetest people on the planet, and they will always be a blessing, but all I can say is to let them be kids. They learn as they play and fight, and you should just keep an eye on them and be careful what you say around them. Its also not easy to be a teacher or parent basically anyone in charge of children cause it requires your full attention.

Thank you for reading.๐Ÿ’š

6
$ 4.80
$ 4.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.02 from @Kristofferquincy
+ 2
Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Wow must have been a very nice experience ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, it was.๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. What class did you teach

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Primary 2๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago