Social media

1 14
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Hello

How was your day?

Mine started out good, i was kind of in a hurry today so I don't go late to work and it was really sunny today,I was a bit tired and hungry today and once I am hungry like this my mood suddenly changes and I can't work much.

Okay straight to the topic

Social media :-Interactive forms of media that allow users to interact with and publish to each other, generally by means of the Internet. This is something we are all familiar with be it WhatsApp, Instagram, Facebook,tiktok, Snapchat,YouTube and the likes.

Yeah there has always been this debate about social media doing more good or harm to the society. I feel its 50/50 cause it has helped a lot of people and also caused harm to some people.

Source@Pinterest

My opinion on the good of social media

1. Communication:- this has helped big time in helping people communicate from different parts of the world with less stress like those days of letters.

source:- Pinterest

2. Business/brand promotion:- Yeah, not everyone owns a shop or office but with the help of social media you can promote your business or even yourself to various parts of the world by just posting a picture.

3. Employment:- it has created job opportunities for people jobs like social media handler, PR and social media influencers and the likes.

4. Entertainment:- like today now when my data finished it was like everything just stopped for a moment cause I had nothing to keep me engaged for that moment.

My opinion on the bad part of social media

1. Cyber bullying:- this is very common now, everyone seems to have an opinion about your life, I have seen videos of young people been threatened by others on social media because of their life style or people just hating you for no good reason.

2. Depression:- so many people fall into depression due to social media, it could be because of the lifestyle they are trying to emulate or threats from other people or due to mockery and the likes. (Nobody knows what goes on behind the keyboard/phone everyone is just trying to be happy).

3. Relationships:- I have seen so many relationships break due to social media, everyone wants to advice you how to live your life, today its someone's marriage trending, tomorrow is another persons relationship (I get scared sometimes with the way relationships are nowadays especially marriages).

I am a private person I don't really like putting my life on social media (I do post few times when I am in a good mood or I just feel like), everyone is just trying to protect their mental health, another one is the way I see marriages breaking and I keep thinking do I really want to get married you know (I will probably do a topic on this)but I am not going to let the bad part of social media define how my life will be I just see it as a place to learn.

Yeah for the good side it has also helped me,I like fashion a lot I feel without it I might not have been exposed to some other countries fashion sense .

Conclusion:- everything has a good and bad side to it, it depends on how you choose to see it and use it.

3
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @Freedom007
$ 0.01 from @shanesh
Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah, we mustbthink before we click

$ 0.00
2 years ago