Show up while you can.

6 11
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Hello everyone ๐Ÿ˜Š

How are things going for you guys?

My days have been really stressful due to schoolwork, and I need to sleep more because I spend the most of my time in class, which is one of the reasons I am inconsistent on this site.

We should strive to check in on ourselves on a frequent basis and get adequate rest because if you don't, your body will do it for you. We should also attempt to eat healthy and avoid all of these junk foods since they influence us in ways we don't understand; we should look after ourselves and God will continue to protect us.

I realize it's a little off topic, but I feel compelled to share it. The last time I went for a checkup, the doctor suggested I check my blood pressure, which I did for the first time, and he said it was high, which I knew was due to my over thinking, so I just had to relax. If I hadn't checked, it could have been much worse, but I thank God.

Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty

Please check out my sponsors, thank you

So, today's subject I'm not sure how to convey it, but it's all about being there while you can, any chance you get to do something for someone which doesn't affect you, just be there or help. There have been times when I've felt that some people only come to you when they need help, but I've come to realize that if people didn't recommend me to them, they wouldn't have come to me, and that's probably because of the type of person you are, so if you're in that situation, do what you can while you can because life is so short.

My friend, with whom I have only known for about a month or more, just lost her father (May his soul rest in perfect peace๐Ÿ•Š๐Ÿ•Š).

Although I don't know much about him, from what she's said and what I've seen, he has always been there for people with what he has (well, we can't always be there for everyone), but my point is that we should take advantage of any opportunity we have because life is short. Yes, hearing such tragic news stings, but what he left behind and how he lived were both excellent.

I sometimes look back and i am grateful for the little I was able to do in secondary school, and I have no regrets; you may not be compensated for your efforts, but there's nothing wrong with doing your part. People will only remember you at your birth or death because life is fleeting. However, if you live a life that leaves a positive legacy, it is worthwhile to live.

Have a nice night.๐Ÿ˜Š

Thank you for taking the time to read this.๐Ÿ’š

5
$ 2.09
$ 1.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.02 from @Freedom007
+ 2
Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Condolence to your friend and may he find happiness and peace in next life. It's true that people only sees our worth when we're dead just like the song "funny when you're dead how people start listening."

We only live once so we should not mind what others think about ourselves and their judgment to us because one day no one will remember it all. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you very much. You are right๐Ÿ˜Š, let's be good while we can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes the little we do can go a long way to change others life ..so when we can we should show up for people we love

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah Exactly That thing that seems so little, is not so little, so show up while you can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always be there for people, especially during tough times because they really need it but because they can't say it doesn't mean they don't need

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly Not everyone shows it, but when the chance is there, always be available.

$ 0.00
2 years ago