Positive things that happened to me this year

3 23
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Hey guys we have made it this far two more days to go, we thank God. After the new year I need to take like one week off everything to get myself together 😅.

Please do well to check out my sponsors, thank you

Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty

This year has been difficult in many ways for me, but I choose to count my blessings, which is why I am writing about the positive things that have occurred. Along the way, I felt like I hadn't accomplished anything because, normally, at the start of the year, we all have goals for the year, even if we don't write them down, we at least know what we're aiming for, and I didn't achieve a specific one I wanted because struggles arose along the way and I wasn't really able to face it, but I can always try again next year. So enough of me ranting😅, let's get to it

1. Health recovery: I'm an AA and I don't get ill very frequently (mainly malaria and the like), but this year I've been terribly sick four times and I'm not sure what's going on. The healthcare costs were not friendly, and it was unanticipated as well, but I am grateful that I was able to fully recover because not everyone recovers from illness; it could be as mild as malaria, and they perish away. I thank God for it and do not take it for granted.

2. Gained confidence:

This may sound bizarre, but I can see how much more confident I have become since the outset of the year. There are a lot of things I've avoided because I'm not confident about them, but I can now say that I can face them and accept them whether they work out or not. Not everything works out on the first try, and I've been discouraged in trying new things throughout the year because I was more concerned about the risks. To be able to express oneself, you must have confidence (even on this site)

3. Scholarship:-

I wasn't expecting it because I always believe they're scammers or what are the possibilities of me getting it and such, so I dismissed it altogether. Well, thanks to a friend's encouragement and support, I decided to give it a shot, and when I got the call that I had won the scholarship, I was overjoyed. It wasn't in my plan for the year, but it worked out, and I thank God for that.

4. This one is not for me, but for some people who have had positive things happen to them, such as a woman in her fifties getting married in my church, which proves that God never fails, some of my friends graduating, which I thank God for, job promotions for two people I know, and meeting new people and strengthening bonds with some friends.

So, even though I said the year was rough for me, I didn't mention the bad ones, there are a lot of positive things that happened if we look at it carefully and focus more on them.

Random question

What's that weird food combination you eat?😂.

Thank you for reading💚

Have a lovely night.😊

6
$ 1.40
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Freedom007
+ 3
Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

"What's coming is more important than what is gone" - good to ponder-

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Finally 2 days to new year 2022, by the way Congratulations on your scholarship

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago