I didn't understand until I experienced it.

8 13
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Heyo😁

How is it going? I am finally home for the holiday, my day went so fast that I can't even point out what I did.

Straight to the topic:-

I'm sure we've all heard the phrase "you'll understand when you're older." I'm always convinced that I'm smart enough to figure out whatever they're withholding from me (not that I don't understand; it just gets clearer and better with practice).

I always wanted to be an adult when I was younger since they usually got the greatest share and got to pick first, and they got more money and stuff than me, so I really wanted to grow up quickly. Now that the time has come, I'm feeling like I have to figure everything out on my own; you're not instructed what to do, you have to work hard for the 2 meat, and everything just seems to be becoming tougher.

Please check out my awesome sponsors

Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty

-Fashion design: one of the reasons I started learning fashion designing is i wanted to sew a cloth for a wedding that was important because it was for a family member, but I didn't have the money for it, so I wondered what was so difficult about tailoring that I couldn't do it. From there, I told my mom that I wanted to learn to sew and that I would start as soon as possible. It wasn't easy; I struggled with paddling the machine when I first started (I started with manual) I broke so many needles😅, you know it was frustrating, but as I progressed, I realized why some tailors charge so much for clothes.

3. You'll notice that it's mostly single people who give relationship advice, and they're very good at it. You'll assume they have experience until they get into it and realize it's not as simple as it appears, and the advise they gave you will be ignored.

4. You know how easy it is to criticize others. Oh, why is this person singing this way?, why is this person acting this way?, and so on till you arrive. I joined the adult choir about two months ago or so, and believe me when I say that there is a lot of duty and sacrifice involved. When someone is singing on stage, it appears to be simple, but the first time I did it, I went blank because there are so many eyes and all, and you can forget lyrics and so many other things can happen. Now, I understand that this is not an easy task, but the more you do it, the better you will become.

With education, as we progress, it becomes more difficult, and you will notice that the maths that was difficult to solve in Jss1 is now something you can do with your eyes closed in Ss1. This is because you have more experience and a better understanding of it.

Yeah, we could try to reject it, but as we get older we realize that everything happens for a purpose, and every moment, and how we handle and pass through it, is for a reason. Every bit of effort you donors put in should be commended, because it takes time and effort to put all of those things in place. You don't realize how much effort it takes until you've done it yourself.

Okay random question(As per Christmas)

If you receive a gift from someone, it doesn't fit you or probably wrong size or you don't like it. what do you do?

Thank you for taking the time to read this💚.

Merry Christmas in advance🎄🎁

5
$ 1.63
$ 1.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 3
Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You have to appreciate first then if it the gift can't be changed or swapped you can give to someone else who it can size

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, that's right Thank you😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought university will be way easier until I got admission 😂. Concerning the gift I don't really like shoes, I might give it out

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Asin That's true, I have not seen you wear shoes before😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will greatly show appreciation but I will give it out and buy exactly the things, the ones with my size so that when Such a person asks, I can always show him that I have it with me. And if I don't like it, I will still show appreciation and dash out.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hmm that's true because the person bought it so they can see you use it. Thank you😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Say "Thanks" ,pretend to like it and give it to someone it fits.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Alright But won't the person feel bad or something

$ 0.00
2 years ago