Give God Praise

6 12
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Hello everyone, how was your Sunday service?

So I set an alarm for this morning because church starts at 8:30 am and I slept late yesterday, so I was hesitant to go this morning, but I have a friend with whom I always go with, and I didn't want to disappoint him, so I tried to get everything done quickly, though I was a little late. When I came to church, I was weary from not getting enough sleep, so I couldn't really concentrate, therefore the praise and worship was my favorite part.

If you miss praise and worship on Sunday, believe me, it's as if you've missed the entire church because it's so vital and interesting.

So today's praise and worship was really nice; you'll just feel connected to God, and it was a little longer than usual, but I liked it. The only thing God values more than our prayers are our praises; you know, when you keep praising, it makes him happy, and he will respond quickly to your prayers.

The same is true for people: when you start hyping or praising them, it tends to make them happy. Just like when the MC or musician starts hyping you, you know you start spraying money, some of which you may not even have, but you will find a way to bless the person. When you start hailing or calling their oriki (praises), they feel joyful and may even reward you, much like kings do.

Praise's Advantages

1. Inviting God's Presence: Just like today, it felt different today, indicating that God was present.

2. Increases our faith in God: When you begin to praise God, you begin to remember all of the good things he has done for you, and your faith in God grows stronger as a result of your praises.

3. Brings victory: Praise brings victory; we congratulate people when they win or succeed. As a result, praising is similar to singing a victory song.

Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty

Please check out my sponsors,thank you

I'll just throw this here, although its not related with the topic: God has meant for us to be blessed and great, but he (the pastor) said it depends on who accepts it first. For example, there is nothing in this world that has not been created by someone; it is simply a matter of who acted first; the men who invented the airplane were not the first to have that idea , someone had the idea long before them, but they acted quickly on it. Our breakthrough and blessings are the same way; they are already there; we just need to act quickly. That is why we pray to God to open our eyes to see the light so that we can act.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read this.💚

Have a wonderful week.😊

7
$ 2.48
$ 2.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
+ 4
Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Missing praise and worship not just only on Sunday but everyday is like a treasure thrown into the ocean

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah You are right😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoy it more when it's time for praise and worship in church than prayers.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Asin You get the vibe😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this message, this isn’t a just any write up but a special word came through… our desires, our break through and our blessing are within but it takes efforts and dedication to tap into it.. today is blessed Sunday and I know God will help to get to that place.. have a pleasant Sunday

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes o Amen And we will get it In Jesus name, amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago