Does being good pay off?

4 14
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Hey guys

The week is coming to an end, I will say it was stressful because of the loads of assignment I have, but some part were good. I like the fact that the days are going fast or is it just in my head?😂 yeah, we had practice today for football, I ended up embarrassing myself again😂, but it was fun.

So many people have told me that being a decent girl doesn't pay off or that you will lose in the end. It's probably due to personal experience, and I completely understand.

I've heard comments like, "What's the point of being a decent person in general?" since you'll only be used and people will only perceive you in one way.

This idea came from @Debbyanffy96, who talked about how nice females complain about getting the bad guys and wonder if they're doing something wrong.

I won't claim I'm a good girl, but I grew up in a household where we were constantly admonished "NOT TO" in practically every facet of our life. You should know that Nigerian parents pressure you into marriage at a particular age, and you wonder how you're supposed to go about it. And most good girls have the mentality that because they are good, they will attract the right kind of guy (Mr Right). However, only a few will be lucky enough to attract someone like that, while the rest will have to make a lot of mistakes before they figure out how things work.

It requires self improvement, good communication, patience and other qualities in a relationship to make it work, and you must grow and shed that mentality because life is not how it appears in your thoughts; you should learn more about life, cause relationship requires a lot of attribute asides being just good and then your prayers will serve as a support.

Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty

Please check out my sponsors

I won't argue that the people we claim are "bad people" always get the good men, but I will say that they do in the majority of cases. Being a decent person is the correct thing to do, but there are so many other things that come with it, I know so many people who have changed because they felt the world did not make them feel good for being good, a bad person can do something wrong and totally go away with it they might even hail you for it, but for a good person its the other way.

Asides from Even letting the world treat you right, I feel its just right to be good and its not stressful cause it saves you from a lot of trouble and all.

Notice:- using the terms good and bad doesn't mean you doing something different makes you bad or you doing something normal makes you good, I cant really judge, but I used it because its how we see it or what we mostly use. We make mistakes we learn and we grow from them too.

Yes, I understand that being good can be frustrating at times because people may push you to the edge and you will change, but I also understand that it pays off in some ways.

Thank you for reading💚

6
$ 1.11
$ 0.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Debbyanffy96
+ 2
Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This is a very tricky topic .. sometimes being good works sometimes it backfires so bad that you end up losing the main thing is to pray to be lucky

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, exactly There's always 2 sides to everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It doesn't matter whether people intend to use you or not, what matters is that you do good from your heart without minding what anyone thinks.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah I get your point Being good still matters

$ 0.00
2 years ago