"All of us are dead"

2 17
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Hello everyone.

We say things like "I can't eat this food," "I can't watch that movie," and so on, but we usually end up changing our minds about them since change is constant.

Which brings me to my topic..

I used to say that I don't fancy Korean films and that I cant watch them and it has been since secondary school, particularly Indian films of the zee world kind (I still don't watch zee world sha๐Ÿ˜‚). However, I am now enjoying watching Korean films. I remember back then when my friends and some juniors would gist about zee world and the likes and I would just be looking because I didn't like it; I remember forcing myself to like it but it didn't work; it caused me and my friend to quarrel because I was yabbing those kind of movies and all, and she took it seriously, so we didn't talk the rest of the day. ๐Ÿ˜‚

Reasons why I didn't enjoy those movies then:-

  • They were too dramatic:- The suspense was high, especially in romantic sequences where a male holds a girl's hand and starts playing music and such. The anticipation was intense.

  • Their films had a consistent pattern: there was always romance in their films, and there were always two males and a girl, and the girl always chose the first guy, I have not seen where the girl picks the second guy. You always know how things are going to turn out.

However, my opinion of their films has altered recently, and this is partly due to the fact that they have substantially improved. Just like the current one I just finished watching "ALL OF US ARE DEAD",

They have greatly improved, from their graphics effects, sound, story and basically everything is top notch, although I didn't like how it ended,my favorite character died (Cheong san), I know there's going to be season 2 so I am hoping there's going to be a twist.

To be honest, the way Korean movies are now is just amazing, and their current movies are topping the list, with titles like Squid Game, Vicenzo, and others, their story lines are just mind-blowing. Vicenzo is still my favorite to this day because you never know what they are going to do next, and everything was just on point, it basically showed the power in politics. I am also in love with their lifestyle. ๐Ÿ˜Š

A new thing I changed my mind about too is anime, I thought I will never watch it in my life, but here I am watching it, I haven't really explored it yet but I am opened to it.

All I can say is not every time we stick to our words, we as humans are open to changes or i will say trying out new things and there's nothing wrong with change if its good, if you are open to it, you might grow to Like it and also make it your new thing.

Thank You very much @Jumper-01 for your support so far, I really appreciate itโค

Thank you for reading.๐Ÿ’š

5
$ 3.04
$ 2.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 3
Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Both Korean and Indian movies I don't think I will ever sit down and watch them especially if it's a series

$ 0.01
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚ I go still change your mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago