A step at a time

4 17
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Hey guys😊, how is it going?

I've been reluctant to do anything this morning, and I have a lot to do today, such as finish an assignment I started yesterday, and I was able to accomplish something, though not much, but I wouldn't have been able to start it if it hadn't been for the support of a friend. That brings me to my topic for today: my experience on this site thus far.

I had heard about this site previously, but I didn't pay attention, and when a classmate began it, I was still uninterested because it was about writing. Then @Freedom007 kept pushing me to just do it, despite the fact that I was hesitant for a variety of reasons, including

- I don't know English well

- I don't know how to write

- I won't be able to keep up with the pace, and so on.

He persuaded me to join, so I started with noise cash, which I didn't enjoy because the tips were so small, so I abandoned it despite the fact that I was also working and didn't have time for it. He then advised me to join read cash, which I did. My first essay was more of an introduction because I had no idea what to write and was still learning the ropes. At start, I had about 5 subscribers and 10views, which was encouraging at that time.

The journey then began; it was discouraging because rusty hadn't visited me in a long time, but I still managed to write, till it was fixed (with the help of Club1BCH , thank you guys so much), I am currently 2months on this site with about 32 subscribers and I know it only gets better from here.

My favorite article has to be "we don't wear our problems on our faces".You can read about it here. I'm sure I got the idea from someplace, but the point was that people assume we're doing alright because of what they see on the outside, whereas in reality, most people are just trying to keep us moving.

At some point i am always like did I write all these cause I know writing was one of the things I complained about, but I guess its just another part of myself that I discovered. Although it can be difficult at times coming up with what to write and not copying another person's work, but we still pull through.

I'd like to express my gratitude to everyone who has helped me, from tips to subscribers and sponsors.

Please have a look at them below, and may God bless you while you do so.

Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty

Conclusion

Not everything happens at once; sometimes it takes patience; sometimes it's just that one step that changes everything; and there's always room for improvement. I'm not there yet, but I'm walking down that path and will get there.

Thank you kindly.

Have a fantastic day.

7
$ 2.19
$ 2.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
+ 4
Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Congrats to you on 2 months,keep hard working and do create good content. Stay blessed and happy

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much Yeah I will continue doing that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's over 2 months now, I'm sure you didn't regret joining the platform

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I saw you here, I was so happy because I also tried to persuade you… you’re doing so well. Congratulations on 2 months here, it’s been an awesome one, thanks to you for your support.. there will be more wins and achievements coming your way this year

$ 0.00
2 years ago