The cruise list

14 30
Avatar for Semaj2k21
2 years ago

#30

30/12/2021

Good morning fellas, it's a bright morning here and a day to the new year and it really calls for celebration and that's why I'm writing this to reflect what has gone through this year in Nigeria. No long first paragraph today...lol

I'm just writing based on a compilation of cruise from the start of this year up to date. The video was sighted in TikTok where I got hold of it and made some screenshots.

Sponsors of Semaj2k21
empty
empty
empty

January

The first month of the year started with cruise, typical Nigeria 😂 this challenge started from Twitter I think that was before Twitter was banned tho and it involved trying to balance two pencils on each other and seek direction from Charlie, an alleged evil spirit by our African parents.

February

February started with a trending video of a man on his normal every morning evangelism where he was fond of advising young ladies that men are sweet mouthed, he said all those words like "you're my chocolate" "you're my puff puff" (Who calls his babe puff puff😂🤦) are all lies and for deceit and that was how he trended on twitter and this cruise lasted for quite a long time before it became so old and people stopped using it.

March

This one is for them Davido fans, LoL I'm not a hater tho but I value good music. I really didn't follow this trend but it surely started from davido and it was used when we want to express how big something is and we be like" who dey breethe". It was really a trend even till now, it hasn't died along side with 'e choke'. Davido even still released a crypto again with the name "e choke token". Really funny haha

May/June

I think this was one of the longest cruise month for it to be merged, we had series of cruise coming up in the space of these two months, sapa is the state of being broke, I don't know where they got the name but if they say sapa, just know it's the synonym of being broke, it's also one of the few cruises that still exist. Then came the Dorime song, oh my!!! This also went a long way and became a laughing stock too, I don't know the meaning of the song tho but it's something that you'd always find me singing, I really didn't go with the sugar daddy association but it also was a cruise of the month.

July

Obi cubana organized a very big burial ceremony for his late mother, the burial held in Anambra state and that was the talk of the week, the rate at which money was spent in videos sent to the social media produced a lot of memes, these memes really made my nights on WhatsApp, it was really a big talk of the week.

August

This month too didn't carry last in the cruise list as the crate challenge surfaced on the internet, this challenge didn't start in Nigeria and nobody tried it in Nigeria until some people just decided to turn it to cruise and people took it up and started climbing crates too, this challenge was the darkest because a lot of lives were lost to this challenge, may their soul rest in peace.

September

The almighty squid game, this was a Korean series that kept people to their phones for hours, I remember that I watched this series straight without pause. After a week after the series became popular, we also started to copy the green light red light but we replaced their guns with water cannons here. Who wants to die in the name of a game.😂

October

Another month for another cruise, but this time was from a Nigerian comedian who acted a comedy skit and uploaded it on YouTube, Sabinos went to a POS point and asked the attendant to give him #1000 and take his card, he now said that he'd come back next week for the card because he's expecting "something huge(hooge)". That was how it became a slang that still exist till now.

November

The second to the last year of the month, i don't know where this particular one originated from but damn😂 the memes it produced were very funny along side as people started saying that it's only things that'll put them in Trouble they want to be doing. The snake in the toilet also became a cruise after a video surfaced on the internet where a big snake was found in the toilet, I'd not want to go into details here too.😔

December

The last month with the latest trend, this zazu trended even more when portable (an unknown musician to me tho) took to his Instagram page claiming that he sang the song zazu and the other musicians ripped him of his song. This became the talk of the week and trended zazuu as a slang. This 'bam bam' cruise is a song too and I promise you to go crazy if you listen to it. This line keeps ringing in my head like I was the one that wrote the song.

This is a brief of what cruise had for us this year and I hope you enjoyed it as we go again next year...

All images are from screenshots ok a TikTok video.

Thanks for reading ❤️🙂

7
$ 0.64
$ 0.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
+ 3
Sponsors of Semaj2k21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Semaj2k21
2 years ago

Comments

Omo this cruises just dey accurate..yourself try record am well. Naija my kwantri..all na cruise Shaa. E choke gat me mad lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Honestly

I was really happy to make the compilation tho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sailing on this cruise.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Definitely Haha 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is definitely a cruise list. E choke 😂 You no show me love ohh🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol.. it really is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've done throw back for us. Hehehe #ThrowBackThursday. Good to reminisce about these things

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Its my joy to being back nice memories

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂 this is funny bro but you forgot about Silhouette Challenge.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You prolly didn't check the pictures, it's in January but I forgot to write on it... Thanks for reminding me tho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nigerians and cruise are like 5&6 Nigeria can be burning and the people will still catch cruises.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Honestly, naija ni dey carry last

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahaha, I laughed all through reading this. This year was maddddd with lots of cruise. Every month has it own swag.
Most of these cruise are still used today...like e choke. Obi Cubana! Omo! Talk of the country for a whole month. The memes and videos really made my days and nights. 2022 should come loaded!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad that you enjoy the article, 2022 won't slack. Trust Nigerians

$ 0.00
2 years ago