2020: what a year!!!

6 32
Avatar for Semaj2k21
2 years ago

The year 2020 is a very special year in the sense that before we can have such a year with twin double digits again would be in the next one thousand and ten years to come. Since I've been born, the year 2020 has been the most hyped year in my life, it was really a promising year as we've been hearing prophesies of a very great year ahead. I also hoped for a great year as it was my year of resumption into the university. LETS TAKE A MINUTE TO SEE MY SPONSORS

Sponsors of Semaj2k21
empty
empty
empty

Thank you sponsors

On the first day of the year, me and my family attended the cross over night in my church and left the church for our house, we left the church around 1:00am, the road was all smooth as we saw various of people with fire crackers and knock outs even after the government threatened to arrest people with these substances, we met various set of night guards and we had to pay them a token which they tagged as "owo odun" even though we know they'll possibly use the money to buy alcohol but we weren't concerned as we wanted to get back home as early as possible. As soon as we got home, we all just went to bed and slept well even though the noise from the fire crackers in our environment failed to seize. The first day of the year all went well as my parents travelled and I was given the freedom to invite my friends over and also able to go to their houses.

If I am to write exactly what happened day by day till date in the year 2020, I'd have a whole lot to write and probably no be able to publish all but as soon as we entered the second month, my university had to resume but another thing happened, THE LOCKDOWN. when the government declared the lockdown, it was the saddest news of my life and I had to dump all preparations of resuming to school, I was left with no choice other than learning a trade but to choose a trade was also a problem for me because I really don't like doing petty jobs so I asked my Dad to tell me what to do and he suggested two trainings that I later went for and I don't regret learning any of these skills:

DIGITAL ELECTRONICS

Not until the day I started going for trainings did I know anything about digital electronics, I had a fore knowledge on basic electronics, I infact could do a lot of things related to electronics since I clocked 15, I even represented my school in different competitions and was always winning medals but I guess that was not enough to learn digital electronics as it had to deal with using the computer to make simulations, when I got to know about the Proteus 8 software, I was very happy to have found a software that could save me the stress of soldering components and spoiling them before I get to know the right thing to do. I wish I could explain this better but let me use this instance, in the making of possibly an indicator, we need a resistor because the LED would probably get burnt if it's connected directly, the value of resistor to use can be calculated so as to make the LED bright enough to make and indicator but no one waits to calculate these values again as this software conveniently gives the value of resistor to use, that is not the only thing the software could do as it could also explain the dynamics of all the ICs known, it really made work easy for me and I enjoyed the training.

INVERTER MAKING

After my first 3 months of learning digital electronics, I opted in for another training on inverter making, the digital electronics was more on my laptop but inverter making is basically practical, the only part where the system is needed is when we need to create the PCB board designs or pattern as you'd like to call it, the we also used the Proteus app to do some simulations before we finally test these components on the PCB boards, I learnt about the transistors, ICs, MOSFETs among other components I learn how to use them together to form the inverter, I really wish I could continue writing this but I can't possibly write all three months in one article

After my training session, I started preparing for resumption and not long after, we were asked to resume online which we've been doing since first semester, even though it has not been really smooth enough, we've been trying to survive and pull through, it's now October of 2021 and we're almost done with the second semester which is a nice thing because in less than 4 years now, I'll be an engineer which I'm looking forward to. The fact is that if you couldn't do anything in the year 2020, you're not really at fault because things didn't go as planned but don't let that wasted year reflect in your life story, some people made it through that lockdown and some other people lost it, so it all depends on you, you can also use this platform to make things right for you financially...

Read and enjoy...🤗😊

Do the needful too❤️

8
$ 1.18
$ 0.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Sponsors of Semaj2k21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Semaj2k21
2 years ago

Comments

Wow, you got the best out of the world bleeding moment and it made sense for you to learn a skill because it would give you an edge above people in that field.

Despite losing my job due to covid19, it was the beginning of fulfilling my dreams. The lockdown put me on the right track to success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Year 2020 is a year to forget for many reasons, but at the same time is was a blessing to many. During the enforced break i was able to get some certificates and also did my internship with a construction firm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice post 2020 was indeed a tough year.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That year is one of my worst years too

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's actually nice that you made use of the lockdown well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Honestly the year 2020 is a year I Will never forget. So many unforgettable events happened. Both ugly, scary and some good things tho

$ 0.01
2 years ago