A journey between the "I"s in our lives

0 33
Avatar for Self-Self
1 year ago

We're accumulating too much 'I'. Actually, collecting doesn't mean exactly, it seems more appropriate to say that we transform. “Old me”, “me today”, “me 5 minutes ago” are all so different from each other… On the one hand, they are all intertwined with each other, carry parts of each other, love each other, constantly criticize each other, and some may even not know each other. also.

How many “I”s are there in our lives, right? How many do we know? Which one do we love the most? I hope we loved/we love at least one of them.

What have we transformed so far? What are we holding on to, we can't let go? How often do we use sentences that begin with “If only I had the right mind now”? In fact, reason alone is not enough. Do we know how much we have accepted some feelings and ignored which ones? How do the sentences that begin with "If I were open to that feeling..." are completed?

None of them is fixed, it is always changing, sometimes it develops, and sometimes it continues in the same cycle. Some are intertwined over time, and we show what we want as much as we want, just like matryoshka dolls.

Our war is mostly with ourselves. Wars do not end in the end, but if we do not declare peace when the time comes, we will take a lot of damage from those wars. It is necessary to make the first and only peace with "I". All other states of peace come after him.

And this period we are in is perhaps the period when the "I"s are most offended because they are the most distant from their essence. Well, no one recognizes what he said "I" because... Most of them are trying to put a new "I" on top of the "original me". It is enough for the outside to look like that, there is no need for the inside to really be like that in this order. Then we get bored, or we think that that “me” is out of date, not as popular as it used to be, and we choose new “I”s from the open buffet. In a society where everything is constantly consumed, we consume ourselves the most without realizing it.

The efforts of strangers to exist in virtual worlds, without the need for real ties, cause them to develop their avatars, not themselves. Likes reduced to social media photos, moments that are not felt when there is no audience, and the need for approval that has become increasingly foreign-dependent, the surrogates are after the most superficial experience. Lives lived as far away from the deep as possible, as if they were just putting their feet in water, make the “I”s more and more dimmer and the people away from them.

It is necessary to act as soon as possible before the identities that are scattered from place to place lose their "I" identity. Maybe, first of all, we need to get rid of satellite relations with people we are happy to be with us as long as they praise us and tell us about us, and move on with those who truly mirror us. Things to look for and things to find are actually inside, not outside. It is necessary to meet again with the “me” that we have hidden, whose voice we have stopped listening to for a while or whom we do not know anymore. The real one is much better than the fake one. If you know one, maybe you would like…

7
$ 6.41
$ 6.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Self-Self
1 year ago

Comments