Leaving the City of Man

18 44
Avatar for Scotty17
2 years ago
Topics: Jesus, Spiritual, Moving

I'm been moving for the last few years. I'm nearly moved out now but I still have some work to do. As I build new skillsets and create, I move closer to leaving the City of Man. You can do the same if you really have the desire to do so.

Packing

I'm writing a new feel good movie (screenplay), pursuing another degree (in seminary), I'm homeschooling my young son; I am cooking, helping with chores around the house, writing a lot more, reading considerably more, praying a lot more, and investing in #BCH and other cryptocurrencies.

When people ask me how I find the time to do all these things with a two-year-old son, my reply is rather simple: I haven’t watched TV in ages. I use Facebook rather sparingly (only for my teaching ministry). I stopped following all sports except an occasional car race or baseball game. And I don't give a hoot about keeping up with celebrity gossip. I also don’t watch very many Hollywood movies anymore because they are not wholesome nor do they promote good family values.

Instead, I spend as much time as I am able to living in the City of God and moving out of the City of Man.

Productivity

It’s amazing how much time we can have when we get rid of the things of the world from our lives. I spend hours each week outside going for walks on the beach, photographing or taking videos of my family and the beauty of God’s creation, and doing things around the house that are productive.

Something amazing occurs when we depart from the City of Man and begin living in the majestic City of God. The City of Man is our modern society that not only stubbornly rejects the true living God, but is wholly anti-God by its very humanistic design.

In the City of Man there is no objective truth, only feelings and emotions and rage, censorship and cancel culture. There is abundant chaos, widescale division, mountains of hate, fear being consistently bandied about, mounds and mounds of melancholy, and perennial rampant sin.

Many people, Christians and nonbelievers alike fall into the deep pit of the enemy’s hands by devoting all of their time, attention, and money to the City of Man, and little if any, to the City of God.

Plans of God

Yes, things appear rather dark and bleak these days, but from my perspective I am able to see the light of God working in a big way. He is transforming dormant Christian's lives, bringing new souls into the kingdom, and a revival is taking place. God has not abandoned us yet - we have been abandoning Him!

Our God is the everlasting, living God, and He is on the move. His people who He has called are coming out of the shadows of the City of Man and answering His call to construct, protect, and preserve what is good and Holy in a spirit of unity.

I encourage you to maintain the faith brothers and sisters, and do well to live in the City of God and move out from the worldly City of Man. I have work to do and you have to begin now if you haven't already done so.

Sponsors of Scotty17
empty
empty
empty

16
$ 17.44
$ 15.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.77 from @MarielB22
$ 0.21 from @RazorFist
+ 7
Sponsors of Scotty17
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Scotty17
2 years ago
Topics: Jesus, Spiritual, Moving

Comments

Leaving the city of man,is leaving the problem and sorrow of the miserable world so when you leave be ready to liveat the fullness and greatness of God

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The New Jerusalem is our hope in Christ Jesus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The plan of God was the best among all he destroy our plan because he knows that some of our plans destroy us.

nice to meet you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for stopping by to read. Hope to see you again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you are leaving the city of man, then you should be prepared to live in God.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Actually, He is preparing me for this very thing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Couldn't agree more. The further we get away from the things of the world the better off we will be.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can personally attest to it. I do have to watch myself while online working, because is is alluring to stray when catchy topics are there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What are you doing your seminar on?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Christian seminary degree. Masters in Biblical Studies. I already have other degrees.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eliminemos cosas del mundanismo. Al final encontraremos salidas para mejorar. Adore tu escrito. Lo disfrute. Linda noche te saludo desde mi Cuba bella

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gracias por leer y sus amables cumplidos. Cuba Libre!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you Scot! I hope we'll find a way out too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just cut out more and more worldly things and you too can leave the city of man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never thought of it this way but it doesn't take much thinking to kow you're spot on.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for always reading. At least we are learning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm ome of those that are called by Hod to come out of the city of men into his everlasting grace and light

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good for you. Is Hod a new god? Just joking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago