You Are Strong!

14 30
Avatar for Schire
Written by
3 years ago

Do you feel like some things are just too much? That sometimes you just cannot handle it anymore so you just want to give up?

I remember last 2017. I was about to graduate from college and was actually preparing to enter medical school when some unexpected things happened. My adviser, who had helped me in my academics, had passed away. It was a real shock to me. I never expected that I will start my year like that. But then, when I thought that it was already the worst thing that could happen to me that year, I was completely wrong. It was only a few months after that when I received a call from a friend that one of my closest friends had also passed away. That was the point that I totally had a breakdown. I never imagined that such storm of events would happen to me. And I also realized that I was not as strong as I thought I am.

I decided to pause my plan on going to medical school. I just sulked at home and mourn. My family was worried and they didn't know what to do. Until I read the letter my friend left me. It was heart-wrenching. It made me cry so much but at the same time made me get back on my feet again.

I realized that we would always feel weak at some point but we should not nurture that thought. We should think about ourselves and the people who are still beside us. They care for us and they will also be hurt if we give up on life. Of course, we should never forget the important people in our life even if they were gone. Instead, we should make them our inspirations to keep moving forward.

At the end of the day, our lives depend on us. It is up to us on how we would like to live it. We have to remember that it is okay to cry, to pause, and to rest. But after all the tears, we should rise up again. We are all strong and we could take up whatever obstacle that will come on our way.

18
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Schire
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I hope that I can be strong and looking forward as like yours <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know you will in time. Wishing that you will always be happy. ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

*We have to remember that it is okay to cry, to pause, and to rest. But after all the tears, we should rise up again

I love that 💞 Can I share it?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Sure. Thank you for the feature and for appreciating my articles. ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I realized that we would always feel weak at some point but we should not nurture that thought.

Yep! It is okay to mourn, to feel sad, to feel weak BUT we have to move forward. We must not cling to those thoughts for too long. We just have to be strong no matter how trembling and suffocating life challenges may be.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree to this so much. Thank you for this comment. ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome hihi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really Inspiring😮write more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. Hopefully, I will keep on finding inspirations to write more. ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very well said! All parts if this article is catchy and lots of lessons to learn. I hope I can apply some of this soon.💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. I believe you will. have a nice day. ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats very sad to hear. But sad things happens in our life . We just have to stay strong and face them suddenly they will disappear by their own.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ohi
3 years ago

Yes, we just have to keep on believing it will. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah you are right. Life must go on, as long as we live and still breathing then we need to move forward and accept the truth. Coz we are all going there too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago