Digital Self-Portrait

24 48
Avatar for Schire
Written by
3 years ago

Hi there! I hope you're also doing well today. 💕

It's been a tough week for me. I have been doing a lot of errands and asking updates from my former university about the documents I am requesting. I received a message from them saying that I can get those documents once their office starts opening again regularly. I need those documents before September so hopefully I can receive it before that. Most transactions now are done online so I can only get a hard copy of the documents once the situation permits. I am actually making use of this time to finish all my requirements before the start of classes.

Honestly, I am very worried. I am going to study again for the next academic year and with the pandemic we are experiencing now, it's kind of hard to get back on the university and study again. Education is very important, but the situation must be assessed properly first before allowing the students to do a face-to-face learning again. There's still the risk of corona virus and it's even more worrisome since little kids are much susceptible to that. Online classes are not that good too especially if some students live in provinces where internet connection is very rare due to low signal. Hopefully, something wonderful will happen and some good news will arrive this week.

I might discuss with you more details about this topic soon and maybe also the reason why I want to continue being a doctor. But for now, I want to share with you an artwork I did to somehow cleanse my mind of all the things that happened this week.

I've seen many artists do a portrait of themselves and I realized that I also want to do that. I have done a self-portrait before using charcoal pencil but I just can't remember where I put that. But with the rise of digital art, it's now much easier to save your artwork. Of course, traditional art is still and will always be one of the best. I am never going to quit that, absolutely. I am making use of as many media as possible to celebrate art. ❤️

Self-portrait

Here it is! Although I know, I don't look exactly like this since it's a portrait/drawing and I am not yet on that level to make it very very identical. But I must say I did better than last time. I am actually trying to improve myself in terms of my art. This isn't finished yet actually, I have created floral drawings that I planned on making as a background. Maybe I will show you once it's done.

I think I spent a few hours on this, can't really remember how long. But doing facial features is really so difficult to do. And I just can't get the nose right. I think I already spent an hour just by doing the nose. 😂

That's it for today. I will also try to do more. But next time, I might do watercolor paintings instead. I am loving the use of watercolor so that's what I'm going to practice next. Hopefully, I could encourage you to do art too. Art is really beautiful and I'm in loved with it. I am actually wishing that more people will love it too.

I might also show you some of my abstract paintings soon so you'll know that art is really diverse. Every form of it is beautiful. Every lines are created with much love and passion. ❤️

Please consider subscribing to me @Schire so you will be notified if I post more of my art here soon. You can also check my profile for my artworks that are already posted here. Let's support all artists around the world.💕💕

Be part of a wonderful community where sponsors support authors creating quality content and reward them with their activities. Join "Get Sponsored" community now to know more. Check out this link.❤️

https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0b

Thank you @Ashma  for motivating authors.❤️

13
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Schire
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Schire
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Love it! Very nice! 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wowwww Amazinggg❤❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woww, so amazing! I like the way you made it😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Preetyyy❤️😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So lovely! I hope I have this talent as well hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I believe you can make art too. ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's pretty, I would love to make a portrait of myself it's just that I don't have talents in arts 😂 I only draw stick people 😂, how much more if digital art 😂🙉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's okay, everyone starts from something. If not portrait, you can also try landscape drawings where you draw trees and other pretty sceneries. Thank you for appreciating my works. 💕💕💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

On which subject are you studying?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm an incoming Doctor of Medicine student for acad year 2020-2021. 😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. My brother and sister are doctor to. My mom once used to beat me up with femur😅😅😅best of luck and study hard😅😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah omy! Hopefully they're doing okay especially during this pandemic. Praying for you and your family's safety. Thank you so much💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am doing okay😂😂😂. It's about 12 or 13 years ego whrn my brother was studying😅😅. and thanks for the concern😅😅. Take care too☺☺☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good to know haha. Keep safe. 💕💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago